You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Old Vyborg (visual story 18 photos)

in Architecture+Design3 years ago

Hello @bambuka! This is truly a fascinating visual story of the old part of Vyborg! I suddenly experienced nostalgia as I viewed your remarkable collection of photos in their vintage effect. Even the more recent modern buildings are not obvious as they easily blend into the overall scenery. But, that Round Tower, a stone artillery building captured my attention because of its peculiar roof and facade!

With pleasure, we welcome you to the Architecture+Design Community! Thank you for sharing your first architectural post here, and we look forward to more awesome content from you!

Sort:  

Hi @storiesoferne!
Glad to see you and thank you for your kind words!
Modern buildings, bright colors of cars, people's outfits can distract attention from the whole picture and create a mess. Therefore, I chose a monochromatic for photo editing. Old Vyborg is very interesting in terms of architecture. It is located on a hill and has an interesting street topology. I need some time to process the rest of the photos, I want to continue this series here.
Thank you for your warm welcome ! :)

Indeed, bright and vivid colors are only ideal as accent tones and should be used sparingly, so as not to compete with the intended mood of the space. I’m excited to experience more of Old Vyborg’s interesting architecture from your great series here. All the best!

Glad you like my series of photos. I need some time to finish processing the rest of the photos. Maybe tomorrow I'll be ready.
Have a nice weekend :)