You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My first impression of Greece... #TheLongestTrip // 37 photos

I like the colourful houses in Greek islands. They are almost the same in whole Greece, not more than two flats. To me, the best houses are in Symi island. I think there might also be houses covered with ceramics. Haven't you seen a lentisk yet?

There is no visa-free regime between Turkiye and any EU country. There was easy visa regime for Turks travelling to some close islands before the pandemic, which is called "visa at door". I am not sure whether it has been started to apply again. However, you had to pay 60 Euros anyway.

Sort:  

Thanks for the feedback friend. I love walking among ancient architecture. In Turkey and Greece, there is a cozy atmosphere among the two-story houses, painted so exotically. This is very different from the majestic monumental architecture of Hungary. It is very sad that the people of such closely located countries as Greece and Turkey cannot freely visit each other... There are always restrictions imposed on us.