Staycation in Swiss Belresidences Hotel, Kuningan, Jakarta

image.png


Hi everyone...

I have to make elaborate that I am not in Switzerland. My friends might be bored if I say that I wanna go to Switzerland. I hope so. I wish I can be there someday, or as soon as possible, but right now, I am still in my country.

The place that I wanna share today is just a hotel in Jakarta, the Swiss Hotel.

Yup! Yesterday, I picked up my case at a similar place, the Swiss Hotel, for a staycation with friends.

Actually, I don't read any reviews about this movie when I looked for a hotel on the online booking application. The important thing that I have to look up to is about price and the unique thing on it. Due I must have my own perspective. So here I am, in the Swiss Hotel.

Let's start with The Lobby.


image.png


Before I start with the lobby, I would say that the securities are hospitable. I know that's kinda necessary but I still have to appreciate it!



The Lobby looks luxurious enough, I thought that big vas has made it lux. But The thing that makes me interested is the spiral shape on the ceiling and the part of the lift. I don't know what that thing's purpose is, but I think it's cool enough. Besides, the lobby is pretty clear.



  • The Room


The room is cozy enough. There are a lot of components like a sofa, workplace, window with a good view, and dim light.

About the bed, I have to apologize to my roommate cause I'm not ordering the room properly. And the worst is, the queen bed is so hard. I think the sheet, pillowcases, and blankets are not smooth enough, that are slightly smell un good. Apparently, They did not add perfume when they dried it!

But honestly, I like the workplace side. If I sit there, whether, on the sofa or on a chair, I felt like I am dignified.

So, I thought the room is not that bad!



  • The Bathroom



20220516_143045.jpg


I am not sure whether the bathroom is weak or they just thrown us on the room is not really good enough! I hate the bathroom vibes, it's musty smell and there's a cockroach, awh... Ah, the hairdryer is broken, we can't use it.

Suddenly, I realized that this is what I get when I just care about the minimum price than the comfort room.

But, again, there's something that I have to praise about these room. It's about the temperature, neither cold nor hot. I like that, meanwhile in other hotel, I will freezing.


  • Public Area

20220516_142412.jpg

What do you think if you found the beautiful path like the photo above?


Yup! You can see heaven then!




Even though it's slightly wet and dirty by fall leaves, the view on it still beautiful and I like it so much. It's windy, fresh with the blue swimming pool water and the green from the trees.



The swimming pool area is the great place. I am pretty sure that I would be more comfort there than in our room. Moreover, there's no one, a.ka less people there so It would be cozy place. Unfortunately, we went to outside when the sun almost go down, so we have to back to our room.


Let me pose for a while...



image.png

Vivie Hardika


I have so much imagination in my head. Something that I can't achieve as a human and as a girl. So writing is very challenging. Since Junior High School, I have written whatever I want to write. Without skill, I just write what I want to read. Now I have 12th published novels and all of them are romance.

Yeah, I proudly say that I am a passionate author.

Sort:  


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people( @viviehardika ) sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

Hello @viviehardika. I simply love how that hotel lobby looks in terms of its interior design! With its cool color theme, guests would surely feel welcomed and comfortable during their stay. 😊

Seems like no one was swimming in the pool area when you were there. Is it the off-peak season for travelers and tourists in Indonesia during that time?

Hello @storiesoferne you're right, the lobby is very cozy and has a simple design. There's a beautiful ornament.

Yup, at that time, there was no one in the swimming pool cause it was weekdays.

Thanks for stopping by.

Oh no wonder there wasn't a single soul in sight in that hotel except you, lol 😁

 2 years ago  

Congratulations @viviehardika! We're delighted to specially curate your awesome publication and award it RUNNER-UP in Architecture Brew #85. More power!

AB CURATION BANNER - RUNNER-UP - V4.jpg

Thank you for subscribing to Architecture+Design, an OCD incubated community on the Hive Blockchain.