Wyndham Grand Hotel, Istanbul, Turkey

image.png


It's almost one year since I have my first travel abroad, but I'm not telling you where I go yet. Like, as the hospitality and where I stay for a good sleep before going to the main spot in Turkey.

I felt like, it would be a long part of my journey, whereas this is my first trip that might be would have a long space for the next trip. I hope you guys can't be bored. Hard for me for becoming a real traveler.

By the way, besides having a great place to visit, you guys might be curious about the place that we stayed, like are we sleep in a good hotel or not.

When our group arrived in Istanbul, the Europe continent part, that was at noon and we were directly going to two places. When the sun goes down, we had a good dinner, then move to our first hotel in Istanbul.



Our first hotel was the 3 stars hotel named WYNDHAM GRAND in Istanbul, the Europe continent. When we arrived at that hotel, it was at around 10 PM local time, so the situation is quiet. Our bodies are so tired so I and my roommate directly reach our room, unfortunately, I forgot what number of our room. But I still remember how the room situation or the room vibes.


image.png

As you know that Istanbul is located on two continents, one part on the Asia continent and the other on the Europe continent. Looks cramped but wait until the main room.


Welcome to our room...

image.png

The first thing that you would see when you open the door, is the corridor looks like that.


image.png

The bedroom side. Has two single beds with 3 lamps sleeping on each side. It's comfortable for two people who love privacy.


image.png

Let's move to the right side of the bed, it's a comfortable sofa. There's a small space next to the sofa, we used that space for prayer, but unfortunately, we have the wrong direction to the qiblah, we just knew about the right direction the next day after seeing the sign in the drawer.

There's a unique thing about the sofa that I like the most. It was the board on the right side. It's like I would have a great place to work, that board would be a nice place for my laptop, isn't it?

But we are there for sleep not to do work from the hotel.


image.png

Now let's move to the right side next to the sofa, it's the real workplace. There's a table, full of the work lamp and the work chair. Next to the workplace, there's a flat TV that shows the greetings for us.

Can you see the wall next to the workplace? It's like a painting. Abstract and beautiful.


Let's move two-step to the next of the workplace. There's a cupboard with that interior. There are a lot of hangers, an iron, and a board.

On The other side there's a safe-deposit box and the sandals.


If you turn around, you would found the bar side. We had two bottles of water, 4 paper cups, the teapot electric, and coffees.*


I'll show you guys the bathroom of the Wyndham Grand Hotel. It's totally clear and lux. Even though the weather is cold, you could use warm water and it's really warm. But not for the floor, you can pass the floor with your nude foot. Haha


image.png

The sink is clear and beautiful with all hospitality things like towels, shampoo, soap, toothpaste, toothbrush, and of course tissue. The mirror is pretty big.


It's all about the room at the Wyndham Grand Hotel, who's comfortable for me and my roommate. I think I really enjoy the room all day long.

Let's look forward to the breakfast room. It's bigger and has a lot of kinds of food.

--

image.png

image.png


Now I will show you half of the food, there are a lot of of kinds bread.


Turkey has no rice, it's bread to fulfill the carbohydrate portion so you guys could see the bread everywhere in Turkey.


image.png

Salad! The thing that I love so much.

And this is me when I enjoyed breakfast. With eggs, sausage, lettuce, tomato, and mushrooms. I don't know what the theme of my breakfast menu is, the important things that I enjoyed my breakfast!

image.png


Besides all menus that I show you in the pictures above, there are as many desserts, juices, milk, and coffees as you can found too in all hotels in the world.


After all, the WYNDHAM GRAND HOTEL is one of the nice hotels in Turkey. The architecture was too basic, like the other boutique hotels. I think the price for one night's stay there is not too expensive. I and the group tour is enjoyed.



image.png

Vivie Hardika


I have so much imagination in my head. Something that I can't achieve as a human and as a girl. So writing is very challenging. Since Junior High School, I have written whatever I want to write. Without skill, I just write what I want to read. Now I have 12th published novels and all of them are romance.

Yeah, I proudly say that I am a passionate author.

Sort:  


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people( @viviehardika ) sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

 last year  

Congratulations @viviehardika! We're delighted to specially curate your awesome publication and award it RUNNER-UP in Architecture Brew #84. More power!

AB CURATION BANNER - RUNNER-UP - V4.jpg

Thank you for subscribing to Architecture+Design, an OCD incubated community on the Hive Blockchain.

Thanks for your support @aplusd

 last year  

You are most welcome dear @viviehardika. Always do better next time. Thank you for your tremendous support! 😀

Hello @viviehardika. A hotel stay is apparently one of the most intimate experiences we can obtain from architecture, isn't it? And with the close encounters you had with your featured Turkish hotel, you got to learn more about its built environment plus the values it provided you as a special customer. 😀

What would you consider your favorite part of the hotel guestroom in terms of design quality and why?

Hi @storiesoferne Thanks for stopping by.

Like I said before that I like the sofa side,

Okay, thanks for the confirmation @viviehardika. 😀

alright @storiesoferne thanks for stopping by :D