Shadow Hunters Round 247 | Library Day

in Shadow Hunterslast year (edited)

Hi there, Shadow Hunters!

Life's been busy tossing me around so I'm here again saying, "It's been a while!" (Lame! I hate it when I say that. Lol)

The kids and I are currently here at the Abu Dhabi Children's Library to return some books we borrowed a couple of weeks back. The place is too cold and yay, I found this side of the library next to the glass wall, getting direct sunshine!

Apart from a bit of warmth, I figured it must be worth to share a few shadow photos here while I wait for the kids who are wandering here in the library.

IMG_20221128_115038-01-01.jpeg

It is noon time right now and the library isn't too busy. It usually gets more visitors towards the end of the day-- most kids who just came out from school arrive. As for my little Homeschool, our recently decided "library day" is every Friday. This coming Friday, however is a holiday in the country and they will be celebrating the UAE National Day, so we decided to come this Monday instead.

A Lamp

IMG_20221111_161612-01.jpeg

There is an ongoing exhibit, Lullabies: A Journey Through Song that present a selection of different lullabies from different parts of the world.

This photo of a gas lamp was taken from that exhibit. At that time, the lamp just captured my attention but I did not then realize how appropriate a subject it could be for a Shadow Hunt.

Hmmm, I guess this Lamp photo would be my entry for this week....

Spider-Man

Meanwhile, I am not sure what Spidey is up to here--why he is in such a post, you know?!

Anyway, I think he just decided to take a rest and do a bit of stretching exercises while basking at the light. There were multiple angles where the light came from but thankfully, I still got some shadows (albeit faintly).

IMG_20221111_175713-01.jpeg

It's time for us to leave and check out the books that we have chosen to borrow for the next three weeks. I hope to catch you guys later at the comments when I come back.

Happy Shadow Hunting!

Fund out more:

Shadow Hunters - Smash Contest Round 247

All photos are by the author.

arrliinn footer.gif

Sort:  

Awesome finds even inside the library. I so love the lamp's shadow with the stars just beside it. Epic! What an awesome library, so much stuff to see which is really great so kids will be excited to come here and read books unlike the ordinary one's where it's old and you can even smell how old the books are like anciently old.... The ancient smell! Haha
Good luck dear.

Lol, right! Most libraries are not attractive to small children. We're lucky to have this one near us. Thanks for passing by. ☺️

True, Dubai is really a very great country, always making things beyond one's expectations. My brother in law and his family used to live there too.
Your welcome dear.

Trips to the Library are always fun, and even more fun when you have a chance to do a little bit of Shadow hunting! Thanks for entering the shadow contest again 🌞

Thanks, Melinda! I totally agree. :D I would almost love to go to a corner with a book that I grabbed and read until the day ends. But wait, I have three kids in tow! 😧

I missed shadow hunting. Hope to be back on track here again. :D

Very original photograph of the lamp, which presents its shadow with a glow from the glass.
Greetings @arrliinn


Muy original la fotografía de la lampara, la cual presenta su sombra con un resplandor del cristal.
Saludos @arrliinn

Thank you!

What a beautiful lamp shadow. I did not expect you can find it at the library.

Thanks po! There is an ongoing exhibit at the library and thr lamp is in one of them.

Congratulations @arrliinn! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You distributed more than 83000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 84000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

HiveBuzz World Cup Contest - Recap of Day 9
Hive Power Up Day - December 1st 2022
HiveBuzz World Cup Contest - Check your ranking
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Thank you!

Congratulations @arrliinn! You received a personal badge!

You powered-up at least 10 HIVE on Hive Power Up Day!
Wait until the end of Power Up Day to find out the size of your Power-Bee.
May the Hive Power be with you!

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Month Challenge 2022-11 - Winners List
HiveBuzz World Cup Contest - Recap of Day 11
Be ready for the last Hive Power Up Month of the year!
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!