Shadows and Reflections Contest Entry: @bluemoon

in Shadow Hunters3 years ago

I like it when something that has become a classic, let's say, changes at some point. That is, it changes rules, new ideas appear, it becomes more alive.

Like many of you, I hunted. Shadows and reflections. Separated. Fortunately, at the last minute, I saw a post that referred to a new contest of shadows and reflections taken together, not separately. The idea seemed very good to me and here I am trying to participate again in a contest in this community of "shadows".

That's why I started the hunt. Now I don't have to be more Catholic than the pope and start with the camera in my hand to see where the shadows are hiding ... where the reflections are reflected. My hunt is much easier, even if quite tiring. Hunting through the photo archive. Whenever I end up looking in the photo archive, I get mad at myself. I'm upset that I don't have time to put the photos in an order that will help me find what I'm looking for faster.

The search manages at first to bring me to the heights of despair because I can't find anything that will be useful to me, although I know that I have photos in a very wide range of topics. Then, slowly, slowly, the images you are looking for begin to appear, maybe even too many.

My Shadows!

I would be lying if I said that all the photos with shadows were made especially for ... shadows. In most shadows, they appear naturally, a consequence of the position of the sun in opposition to the subject. To bring the sincerity to the end, I will say which photos were taken specifically for shadows and which have shadows by chance. I will call the former conscious shadows and the latter, logically, unconscious shadows.

Conscious Shadows

Made especially for the shadow left by beings or objects. The easiest to do are those with flowers and trees. The models are static and do not lose patience until they find the best position. Like this clematis.

img_20210607_104838.jpg

Other photos were taken in the desire to find the ideal shade modeled on my little granddaughter, Ilinca. Very hard to catch, because she is in constant motion. Because it was hard to choose, I chose to put them all.

befunky_collage_1_.jpg
befunky_collage.jpg

I even managed walking shadows, even running shadows.

Ilinca's shadow runs after the shadow of Ilinca's ball. We can consider that we are not alone, everyone has a shadow that accompanies us.

Unconscious Shadows

As the title sounds, these photos were taken without realizing the shadow, because I wasn't interested in it.

img_20210508_154709.jpg

img_20210508_154839.jpg

In the first two photos, I was only interested in Ilinca, and in the last two I was looking for the sun.

img_20191215_151748.jpg

img_20191215_151820.jpg

This is a well-known monument in the city center, the center of Bucharest. It is a monument dedicated to those who died in the Romanian revolution in December 1989, when communism was removed from the country. It is a controversial monument, those who do not like it call it the Potato. I also wanted to photograph the sun and I looked for a screen between it and the camera lens.

img_20210718_103307.jpg

Then the photos from the trips, from the sea, from the sun. Sunny days, long walks under the scorching sun that let the shadows crawl tired behind us (or in front of us).

img_1783.jpg

img_1797.jpg

These are some of my shadow galleries. There are still many that I have not found and I no longer have the strength to look for them, it is 1:19 AM and my eyes are closing with fatigue. I still have work to do, reflections follow.

xet.png

Reflections

I have to make a confession. I don't kill myself in the shadows. I like reflections much more. They are more spectacular, more colorful, more psychedelic.

The most common reflections are in the windows of glass buildings, in shop windows or in the luster of water, in lakes, and more.

In glass buildings, reflections bring kaleidoscope effects, the reflected images being distorted in all directions. Or it behaves exactly like a mirror, most spectacular when it reflects the sky and clouds.

img_20210307_133934.jpg

img_20210307_133956.jpg

img_20210307_134131.jpg

Reflections obtained when a surface of water behaves like a mirror are the easiest to find and offer an infinite number of possibilities. Here I really had to choose from a lot of photos, which made me believe that I couldn't find the best ones.

img_20210304_144220.jpg

img_20210304_144251.jpg

A small pond with lotuses, turtles, and waterfowl is ideal for such photos and even videos.

img_3834.jpg

img_3851.jpg

img_3947.jpg

And yet, my favorite is a photo taken in the park next to the house. After rain. In a little water gathered on an alley. At the end of winter!

img_1452.jpg

There would be more to look for, more to write. I certainly didn't put the best photos but fatigue forces me to stop. The last thought that reminds me of a beautiful vacation at sea.

img_7536.jpg

I hope there will be such contests for which to look among the photos or even to start hunting for shadows and reflections.

xett.png

Sort:  

How great to see an entry from you into the contest, Dan! Seems ages since we last connected. These are all marvelous photos, but then I would expect nothing less!

Thank you! Yes, it's been a long time since I've spoken. I'm glad I know you're here.

This has been a difficult couple of years for everyone. I hope you are doing OK.

I would be hard-pressed to pick a clear winner, Dan. I love the shadows, but, it is the reflections that really shine for me.

I cannot lie! I love the shots of Ilinca because they are her. She is so adorable! I would be taking pictures of her all day long!

The glass buildings are stunning. I have some here also and I am always in awe as I pass them, the reflections like a mirror. I like the puddle with the reflection too, simple and unassuming, and yet, the picture packs a lot of wow. Nicely done.

As a note, the potato isn't my favorite monument, but, I remember that like it was yesterday. I remember crying, not really grasping that it was over, thinking there was going to be retaliation and it would be horrific to live in Romania. For that reason, that picture deserves to be showcased, but, then again, we all know how nostalgic I can be.

Good luck in the contest! You have some real winners here!

Thanks a lot, Denise! Another comment is so complete that helps me a lot in evaluating my post. It was eclectic, as you like it but a bit messy, I was tired and I'm not too happy with the result. I haven't written anything quiet and without pressure for a long time. You are very kind to praise me but infinitely happier when I see that you like little Ilinca.

Waooo, I love your photos, especially with running shadow 😍

Thank you very much!

Thank you for sharing :)

Very nice photos! Quite a collection!! Lots of work and attention there!!
Have a nice day.

You too! Thanks, I gathered the photos in a hurry, I didn't have time to do anything better.

Excellent collection of photos of extra quality, dear @bluemoon!
!LUV

LUV

Connect

Trade


@bluemoon, you've been given LUV from @olgavita.

Check the LUV in your H-E wallet. (1/1)

Thank you, you are very kind!

Congratulations @bluemoon! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 13000 HP as payout for your posts and comments.
Your next payout target is 14000 HP.
The unit is Hive Power equivalent because your rewards can be split into HP and HBD

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Feedback from the August 1st Hive Power Up Day

Thank you!

You're welcome @bluemoon
Support us back and vote for our witness.
You will get one more badge and bigger upvotes from us when we notify you.

Manually curated by EwkaW from the @qurator Team. Keep up the good work!

Thank you!

That's great but we will create how we gonna be true our work


Posted via proofofbrain.io