announcing the 22nd guess the shadow contest!!

50% of the beneficiary rewards to this post go in support of #hive-179017

modestly manicured @melinda010100 is providing the prizes-
10 HIVE and 400 POINTS!!! feel free join me in thanking her profusely.

our charitable judges may also recommend pixresteemer nominations to boot.
i would like to express my sincere appreciation to the generous sponsors of the entire shadow hunters community: @hive-179017 @pixresteemer @ecency @taskmanager @apnigrich and @galenkp.

the first to surmise what is making the mysterious shadow below gets a prize but there are also prizes for other guesses and for engagement- mostly based on entertainment value. it's not much fun if everybody's guesses are almost the same. creativity and humor shall be rewarded both in guesses and engagement with other contestants. if you haven't been among the winners recently try giving a fuller description especially if you are banking on a wild and humorous guess. in general the replies with more expansive substance tend to get better prizes than the minimalistic ones.

we also have an elite class prize- the highly ehived venwood prize is awarded
for an extraordinary reply which stretches the limit of what is conceivable to the point where readers can't help but burst out in laughter or at least shake their head in wonder. the venwood prize shall only be bestowed for advanced effort abounding with fantastical elucidation. a good one-liner just won't do,

at present the total venwood prize pot is 8 HIVE. in each contest round the full pot is up for grabs but actual rewards may vary between 0 and full pot. 100% of any donations are most welcome and go directly into the pot previous donators have been @stevenwood, @melinda010100 and @dandays.

monday night at midnight UTC the 21st guess the shadow contest closes
so this is the last call to "solve" that stumper. i am in the mountains for a few days so i will be a day or two late posting the winners for that

anyway here is the new mystery shadow
p1270002_eded.jpg
care to wager a guess?

in the likely event you can't discern what is causing this shadow try going for a really crazy but funny reply with lots of improbable humorous details. but then again for all i know maybe you instantly recognize it. time will tell.

anybody replying that this is an apple may risk discovering their father is really william tell and he has been arrested for not complying with the social distancing regulations. the authoritarian governor has just now given him two options- death or...

other than the above warning the contest as always has only one rule.
a rule which remains as simple as it is difficult:
Do unto others as you would have them do unto you.
please live by it at least until midnight July 26th.

for an in-depth history of this timeless rule please refer to this fine post:
@offgridlife/proofofbrain-golden-rule-do-to-others-what-you-want-them-to-do-to-you

and while you are in the community:
i strongly suggest you submit some summertime shadows here:
https://ecency.com/hive-179017/@melinda010100/shadow-hunters-contest-round-179

and register recent reflections in round 26:
@annephilbrick/reflection-hunters-contest--round-26

happy guessing to all

Sort:  

that's the shadow on the front of a miniature train, which they're cleaning up after taking it out for a walk in the park today as a kid.

ooh yea i tought it looks like a steam engine

thanks for guessing
!ENGAGE10

I think I'll chug along with the train, cool 💡idea. 🚂🚋🚃🚋🚃🚋🚃🚂🚋🚃🚋🚃🚋🚃🚂🚋🚃🚋🚃🚋🚃

Where's your train chugging to with all those yellow, yellow cars that glow?

LOL! No train robberies by penguins though, I hope....

Train robberies? Penguins and a dog with a colander on his head, makes for a fantastic story

It does 😂. That's from Wallace & Gromit, originals were done with claymation.

looks like a steam engine

thanks for guessing
!ENGAGE10

Full steam ahead!

Isn't this a wee bit too fast for a steam engine?

Possibly, I wouldn't know, they were before my time! 😂

I been in a quite a few lol I still remember that.

You have? That's so cool. They move slower than that gif, as you commented?

They do move slower, I loved the smell of the smoke as I watched the scenery out of the window. I was pretty small then but I remember the smell so well.

That's quite an experience, thanks for describing it. I can visualize it. Smells kind of stick with a person and will bring a memory back instantly.

The king of alliteration! Another great shadow! I re-hived, pinned and promoted this on Ecency. Have fun in the mountains

I like 22, it's a good #. I'll be back.

Hey you can't run away and wait for #22, come back here @dandays

Thank you. 💖

You're welcome for not something that should be everything but is nothing.

And thank you, too. I'm helpless without women. Yes, just woke up but you're absolutely right about what you.. how did.... wait, what did you say?

I have heard this from many men, I thought you'd have a more creative spin on it....

I'm helpless without women.

Wait, what, you're saying reading and morning may, may not be sense of nonsense?

Where are you @nineclaws we need some help guessing

I'm meditating on my guess 😉

Haven't you done that long enough? You might go to sleep , come on now bring your best game up.

No chance of going to sleep the way I meditate 😉. I did several hours yesterday and did not fall asleep.

Oh my goodness, several hours of meditation? You'll do on be a sage up in the Himalayas 😇

My guess is now up! I had to deep dive for it. I think @dandays gave up. I can't see his guess anywhere.....

• Blind

You're not just a lunatic bat shit crazy Canadian hermit.

I'm blind? I'm looking now with a fine tooth comb.

Is this the US perception of Canadians?

You're not just a lunatic bat shit crazy Canadian hermit.

No of course not, just you. I don't watch South Park.

No idea why I used to lead the league in downvotes....

img_8463.png

LOL you guys are funny.

LOL This is so funny

Ha! Good morning @sofs-su. So what's with your handle, what's it mean?

I just saw you passed through yesterday's variety of unicorn engagement. Not sure how or where these topics come from..... 🤔

Batshit crazy. Funny. When I say things like that to @nineclaws or you or whoever I'm taking to, I'm curious how few or how many people know I laughed out loud when I said it....

img_3462.png

He needs a more rounded out house I think.....

LOL what does that even mean 😂

More people participating with guesses, so @dandays can comment on them. That's how he made 156 comments last time, after all.

Outhouse?

You have an outhouse? Did you build it?

I'm guessing it is the front part of a tractor
Here is a quick doodle of my guess
image.png

thanks for guessing
!ENGAGE10

Cool doodle, doesn't the front part have an engine? 🚜🚜🚜🚜🚜

From yellow to green....we need the rest of the colour spectrum 😉

A green tractor, that must be good for the environment then. I love your drawing, so cool.

Green is the way to go eco friendly.

Green, one of the colours I like best (yes there are favourites, just not one). Green always makes me think of plants, trees, the natural world.

I like green in the garden and all around.

I'll second that!

Hi all, it looks like a park bench seat...hahahah it was captured when the sun wanted to sit down, that's why it made this strange shadow.

@omaira74.png

thanks for guessing
!ENGAGE10

Bang on. Maybe the sun sat down way too hard, what do you say? ☀️☀️☀️☀️☀️

The sun seems to have created a whole new sun in the sitting down session.

Hahaha! "Captured when the sun wanted to sit down", love it!

Perhaps he was still waiting for the moon to take her seat

🤣🤣🤣 I love it, that's hilarious!

Thank you.. The point is to make this whole exercise a hilarious and entertaining one.

Oh yes, I agree. That's the best part!

No, no, no, no...
it’s some kind of machine...
clearly...
There’s a little pussy...😀
and a long blade out 😉

I think it’s a petrol saw!❓❓❓

thanks for guessing
!ENGAGE10

Is the cat hiding somewhere I cannot see? You're right I can hear it though when the saw is operated. It's the saw saying 😼meow.

The cat? 👀
Who said "meow"?
He’s probably controlling the saw!

Oh, he is the controller 🐱 cool 😎

You know how cats are; they secretly rule.

A cat controlling a saw...that's the smartest thing I've heard today!

I got distracted from meditating on my guess to go look for the cat. I have to start again now.

Hmm, did you find the cat? or I hope you are enlightened by your meditation, please enlighten us with your wisdom, Guru.

I can't find the cat. I think it's blended itself to well for my vision. Yesterday was rather enlightening, however, each person has to do the journey to find their wisdom. I don't put stock in any "guru". I would encourage each person to lead themselves.

Okay share your enlightenment with us, perhaps I might see the light at the end of the tunnel

I was just about to do that, but @dandays interrupted the flow with his funny!

I had to scroll up to look again at the shadow, it's a meow meow hunt because I can't find it.

LOL did you get the meow meows? You've been missing in action for long @nineclaws

I did not get the meow meows....too tired to meow today. I was out all day yesterday in a deep meditation practice and did not get home until 7 pm, had supper, and an hour later was off to sleep. Very productive day yesterday.

Sounds like a great day to me. 😊

It was! I also managed to get a good bunch of peppermint, found some horsetail (a lovely surprise), also a nice bunch of staghorn sumac, plus some tree and water meditation. I feel rejuvenated today.

Woah woah .. you've got to explain all this to me, not familiar with most of this lol horsetail? is it some kind of herb or like oxtail in a soup?

This is some kind of iron railing to which a wooden gate is attached. Or maybe a couple of dolphins which escaped from the ocean and got shot at in the head. 🐬🐬🐬🐬🐬. Well maybe it's some kinda crude fence

Maybe it's a dolphin fence? Hopefully voluntarily and not shot in the head and lined up like a trophy fence? 🤪

Hmm.. I'd like a dolphin fence of another kind.. perhaps in copper hehe 🐬🐬🐬🐬🐬🐬🐬🐬🐬🐬 and maybe a single dolphin on Hive would do as well. Hehhe

Copper, now you're talking!!! I love copper. A single dolphin on a Hive...what would that look like? 🤔

What's a popular masquerade disguise on Fat Tuesday for $800?

Good money I'd say for a couple of races, but you just needed to wager a guess on the shadow.

Are you suggesting it's not one of these?

Like a gas mask you mean? Well it could be that except for those holes that wouldn't really help keep the gas off

It's an old relic he pulled out of his closet. He needs to update that style. 😜

Hmm.. you could designer a better one for him , can't you? 😝

It would depend on what he wants designed...then there's the fitting to figure out. 😂

You need to up your game to this, it's much more fashionable than that dust beater.

Looks like a antique gravity bong.

Isn't that rather myopic?

He does, he does indeedy.

Hmm.. I knew you'd support me on this 😂

Always, keeps things flowing! 😂

A skeleton disguise...way too obvious.

Is this a shadow or a "mechanic pump" used to get out the water from a well?

thanks for guessing
!ENGAGE10

Cleamnete you can see that it is Rambo's machine gun,but I am not sure if it is the machine gun of RamboI,RamboII,RamboIII,RamboIV or RamboV..but you can see that it belongs to Rambo Jajaja 🤣 This shadow left me raving 🤪😜🤔.

thanks for guessing
!ENGAGE10

LOL, wouldn't there be shadows of bullets flying, since it's Rambo's machine gun?

Of course!!! just that at the time of taking the picture in the shade they were reloading ja,ja,ja

LOLOLOLOL!!!!! I love your explanation and it totally fits!

Here is my theory:

A saw tool is jammed inside of a large mailbox. At the end of the saw tool is a beak of a bird because the tool man who made this tool loved birds so he decided to make himself a custom saw tool which has a bird beak attached to it. Now at the bottom of the mailbox, another saw tool is jammed deeply inside. Remember earlier when I said that the guy loves birds, well he decided to make this second saw tool with a bird shape at the end. Are you confused by all of this? I made a semi-decent-ish-slightly crappy drawing.

20210722_190304_1_.jpg

thanks for guessing
!ENGAGE10

It's the lola cow, the lola cow, that has a head and a tail ha,ha what a great image that got me thinking....

thanks for guessing
!ENGAGE10

When I look at the image I think of an alien watching me through those little holes, it's scary, I better think of something nicer like a walk on the beach.

thanks for guessing
!ENGAGE10

Now that you mention it, I see an 👽 too. Creative answer, I like that. Also assert your dominance and stare back at the alien. 👁👄👁

Hola @ciudad-luna, eso es lo que veo ja,ja,ja,extraterestres por todas partes.SALUDOS

I think it is... some form of an exaust of a wood burner machine, it looks like the output of a sawmill burner to me to be more specific :)

thanks for guessing
!ENGAGE10

When will you tell us? :)

It's a secret weapon of the Gestapo,be careful it's loaded😂 Ji,Ji,ji,Ji

thanks for guessing
!ENGAGE10

It is the photo of a prince who comes in a truck to rescue his enchanted princess. The king have her locked up in a tower. A love story similar to Rapunzel's but with the aggravation that the princess does not have long hair. The prince brings a long fire ladder in the truck. With it he will rescue her, he will take her to his kingdom and they will be happy forever.

Sin título.png

thanks for guessing
!ENGAGE10

🤣....no long golden hair to climb down with! That must be one special truck, steep incline to climb, so must have 4 wheel drive.

Giphy
He needs this lol

This is a shadow of the highest peak attainable by humanity in this world. There is a long path to reach the stairway bridge shown in the left side of the shadow. The number of steps on the stairway bridge is countless and solely dependent on where the person is in their journey. The stairway curves around the first of two stone structures at the summit.

There is a small oval opening where the stairway ends. One must drop through this opening, while spinning in a spiral that goes down, down, to the deepest, darkest place that only some are able to reach. There is no way to ascend the second building in the far right without going through this process.

If one survives this deep spiral dive and lets go of all that is illusion, one is immediately transported up out of the darkness to the first oval opening in the second building. At this point, one has developed the vision to see through all illusions; however, there is additional effort that must be made to complete cleaving away the old remaining remnants before moving to the upper most oval opening in the second building. It is a time to practice a different way of walking in the world, somewhat similar to becoming a child and learning anew.

Upon full realization of one’s growth and who one truly is, one is transported to the very top point of the second building, which is shown in the rounded point of the shadow here. This spot has no oval opening, since it is a doorway to another existence that remains unknown until one exits this realm.

This can be a great setting for a horror story 🤣🤣 . Great effort with the description though. I think this whole comment can be a post for a short story.

I know, I wrote a book without meaning too, LOL. A horror story, yes, it can be like that if a person chooses it. Thanks!🤣

thanks for guessing
!ENGAGE10

Thank you for the Engage!

OMG your mind works in crazy ways lol. Confusing clarity in the story board.

Well, we do live in a crazy world, so that's where my mind draws it's inspiration from.

Crazy as crazy gets

Far too crazy, this is one reason for meditation.

To clam you down considerably I guess. Hehe

To clear my mind of the clutter, reconnect, and recharge. Usually meditation is a daily habit for me that goes beyond a sitting meditation.