HARD TO EXPLAIN~~~Reflection Hunters Contest ~ Round 93

in Shadow Hunterslast year

As I was looking out the window one peaceful evening, I noticed this #reflection of a lamp. I wasn't sure where it was coming from, but I knew taking a picture of it could help me down the road with the #reflectionhunters contest.

IT WAS QUITE A SIGHT

IMG_9079.JPG

It was an overcast day, kind of grey and cool, which is not that unusual here in Upstate New York in early winter. I love the sun and miss it during the long months of winter. Not all days are grey, we can have some awesome blue-sky days throughout our cold months and I have learned to enjoy them. If the sun is out, I am out. Now there is NO doubt, you dress for the outing. I love walking, so even in the cold winter, as long as I bundle up, I am out walking and enjoying nature.

Life on the farm is simple, as long as we don't answer the phone, with the size of my family, someone is calling all the time. It's great that we have an answering machine and the excuse that not all text messages come through because we have no cell service. "call the home phone, you know, the hard line if you really need me."

After a lifetime of answering the phone, sometimes I say, nope, I am unavailable.

Too busy taking pictures of #reflections on my window. Too busy playing around with filters on my #photographs. hum, leave ME ALONE unless of course, only mama can fix your problem.

The pendulum is swinging, I hope they are ready for my phone call.🤷‍♀️

For this entry in the contest, I decided to try some filters on my photos, check it out...

zeke.png

Amazingly this was the source of the reflection, a lamp glowing in our living room with a collage I made back in 2002 when we added a master bedroom and our computer room. All four of our children worked alongside of us to create a beautiful space.

Oh, family, I love you so much.

lamp.png

But dad (@thebigsweed) and I like to check out sometimes...leave a message.

Lots of love to @olgavita for all your work in making this contest thrive. To all who help us grow, @good-karma at @ecency, @maonx, @annephilbrick, and @dodovietnam. Thanks so much.

Kudos to @melinda010100 for starting this wonderful community. Hive on folks, if we support each other, we all will be winners. 💚

join us @hive-179017, you will be glad you did.

much love, farm-mom

Sort:  

Hello dear, I wish to say thank you for dropping by my post, meant a lot. I still have so many things to learn about hive and I am doing my best to participate in communities where I can relate with the topics.

The title of your post intrigued me, I thought. The reflection of the lamp is spooky... Haha, so one must need to read the whole post for you to understand where the lamp's reflection came from.

You ran a farm? That is cool. What's in your farm If I may ask.
My husband and I have a mango orchard with cashews as well but we are planning on selling the property and move to a bigger farm where we can do livestock's like pigs and goats and cows. Hopefully it will materialize.
Anyways, you have a new follower here. Would love to learn more from you.
Thank you.

Hello @aideleijoie, grow veggies and fruit and we also grow hardwood trees, mainly walnut and cherry for milling lumber. We don't have any livestock, we travel too much, and animals need lots of daily care.

There is a learning curve for sure with #hive, but you have to just stick with it, you will be glad you did.

Thanks for the follow.

Wow! Your farm is awesome. Growing trees for lumber milling is a good business specially there the houses are mostly from wood. More power to your farm.
Yes, I will definitely stay here, I so love the interactions and making new friends as well.
Thank you for the advice.

I liked Zeke best.

And I have a land line and no cell phone. Please leave a message... :))

hahaha, so we are not the only people in the world with a landline. We have to go down to town to get cell service...leave a message....😁

With the filters, it's getting borderline experimental 😁 Grammy Wharol!

We can all agree that we need some Zeke in our lives, especially when the days are shorter and it's dark out there!

The "if the sun is out, I am out" philosophy is probably the best one, I concur!

Cheers to you and your beautiful family!

Hello Ed, nice to hear from you. Seems Zeke is the winner, I liked how it really brightened things up. I am a sun worshipper for sure, and we have lots of dark days here during winter, so if the sun shines, I am loving it cold or not.
Cheers to you and yours also.