THE LITTLE LIZARD Shadow hunters contest round 161.

in Shadow Hunters3 years ago (edited)

While vacationing in Cape Coral, Florida, we observed these little lizards all over the the place. Tiny lizard geckos were found in the gardens, on sidewalks and climbing up the screening of the lanai that enclosed the pool area. They are harmless , as they scurry around, certainly more afraid of humans than us of them.

I had to photograph them, of course, got some really cute shots of them.

This one picture really caught my I eye as I realized the perfect shadow I had captured.

IMG_7223.JPG

These little creatures are often referred to as house lizards .
I guess because they are all around the house, but thank goodness, not in the house. They may be harmless, but I sure wouldn't want one crawling into bed with me.😁

IMG_7225.JPG

One of mother #nature s creatures. Very interesting to see in the south, especially since we don't have those in the northeast where I live.

IMG_7227.JPG

Nope, you will not see these little creatures in the mountain of Upstate, NY. You will see these beautiful animals though, like this one that just walked casually past my picture window, as I was writing this post.

IMG_7504.JPG

Truly is #amazingnature don't you think @adalger?

Special thanks to @melinda010100 for all her efforts with this great community of #shadowhunters.You are the best.

This is my entry to the shadow hunters contest.

Hope you enjoy, #hive on folks, it's all good.

Sort:  

That lizard shadow is awesome, indeed it is perfect.

Aweeee, love it, thanks so much!! My wallet just got fatter.😄

How cool is that? I have an article to go tonight in the same contest, nice to know someone else here.

Hello old pal, what's shakin'? We are back to our frozen tundra. With at least a foot of frozen white stuff, and I am not talking white sand, we are settling in nicely. Forecast for tonight is to drop into the single digits, like 8 degrees. OMG, we have to drip the water in the bathtub overnight so we don't freeze the pipes, I love a hot bath, so the drip, drip, drip doesn't bother me in the least.
We are actually glad to be back, I miss my kids and the grands so we are going to see them next week. Can't wait.
@thebigsweed is my hero ya know, he did all the driving on our trip, not because I'm a bad driver, but because I make a better co-pilot, I love to read maps, check ahead for accommodations and make sandwiches as we go.
We had such a wonderful time, we feel like teenagers again.
Something about the hot weather that really gets ya rived up.😁😎😋😍
I will be looking out for your new post. Peace bro.

Had you not explained the drip drip I wouldn't have understood. My God that's cold!

I do the driving also. Go ahead and claim to be a good driver all you want but Sweed and I know the truth. Does he have a tough time with green lights too? Seems I always gotta be told when the light's green. 🤔

Speaking of green er.. uh... snow, I'm not a big fan of it. Snow. I really enjoy visiting Tennessee. Nuff said. I can't tell you had a great time at all, not even a LITTLE bit.

Great time does not even come close. We rented a private home this year for the month and it was everything and more than described. We wanted to extend our stay for two more weeks but we were only able to get an extra 4 days. We soaked it up.
That being said, we tried to rent for 5 weeks for next year but the place was already booked. Go figure. So with some research, we found an even better home in Cape Coral that we rented for 5 weeks next year. Done deal!
My kids are already figuring on vacation time for visiting us there.
Aweee, farm-mom would love that, this rental has three bedrooms, two baths, lots of room for them all.
Dear Lord, thank you, life is short, enjoy every minute.
Say hello to your beautiful pura for me. You two are set for a long life together I just know it.
The longer you are together, the richer life will be.
At this age, I am loaded.😂

Will do! We got a lot to do and we suck at parking. We were on such a roll. Scary to think we might not get to get back at it.

Cape Coral. Oh heck yeah. I love the gulf side. I'm pretty sure I'm thinking of the right spot. Cape Coral is over there near Tampa Bay, yeah? South of Clearwater I'm pretty sure.

Yes the gulf side. But fairly far south of Tampa, as well as Clearwater. Cape Coral is just over a bridge to Fort Myers.
If we ever decide to buy, it will be in the Fort Myers/ Cape Coral area. It's far enough south to get the warm weather we like in February. We have been all over Florida for years, but prefer the Gulf side, west coast. We enjoy Sanibel Island, it's so much more private, which we like so we can act like kids again. hehe

I have an article to go tonight in the same contest

It's ooooon!!!!

untitled.gif

I was just practicing my air round house kicks cuz the dummy was sore that day.

yaaapaaaa!

(sound of me kicking and falling)

You are home again? Great to have warm weather shadows to remind us that the entire earth is not frozen. That is a great shadow photo and I love the gecko on the screen photo, too! Hang in there, spring is on the way, although I'm sure winter will not want to leave easily!

Hello my friend, yeah, winter is not over yet here in Upstate. We just got back yesterday, thank goodness my neighbor plowed the driveway for us, had he not, we would have been tracking through a foot of snow, frozen solid.
Our vacation was awesome, nice to be in warm weather, enjoying the sun and the sand. We had to keep reminding ourselves it was February. Seems time fly's when you're having fun.
Glad to be back though, miss the kids and the grands, already planned a visit with them.
How are you doing? I hope you are doing well and staying warm and healthy. You know I admire your strength and positivity, you are an inspiration to me Mel.
Sending hugs your way. 😊

Same weather here, but a warmer forecast ahead. I'll send it your way!

We always used to leave for 2 or 3 weeks this time of year because we would get desperate to see the color green. I hope you soaked up a bunch of green because we still have a while to go!

Thanks for your sweet words! I do wish we were closer. I'd love to sit and enjoy your company! I used to come out your way a couple times a year to visit relatives near Syracuse. NY is my second favorite state, (after Wisconsin) If I was still able to travel out that way I'd be stopping by! 😁

Love ya sista!!💟
We are south of Syracuse about an hours drive.
I have never been to Wisconsin , I think I need another road trip soon, 😉 after the big melt that I keep wishing for since I got back. No such luck, so far, but Monday looks to be the day to get outside and shovel out.
Nice to hear from you, enjoy your day. THINK SPRING🤗

Wow to that deer shot!! What camera and length you are using?

Hey again, I use a Cannon Power Shot SX530 HS with a 50x optical zoom. It's been a great camera, it can do all kind of things, video included. Yep, it does some nice work.

When we lived in Florida, we had a tiny green frog that lived in the house. We called him P.C. short for Prince Charming....

HAHAHAHA good one, PC.
Good morning @goldenoakfarm, where in Fla. did you live? We enjoy the sunshine state in winter, but won't go near it in the summer. I went once in July with my mom and daughter, it was so hot, too much for us, we would only go on the beach at sunrise or sunset. Beautiful times of day, cooler. Stay for an hour or so, enjoy the view.
Hope you are well, so glad to hear from you.

Orlando and Kissimmee, from 1979 - 1982

I guess you got your fill of Disney then. I love Florida, but I couldn't live there, too hot in the summer, plus I would miss the change of seasons. I