TINY DANCER FLYING HIGH~~~Show Me A Shadow Round 196

in Shadow Hunters2 years ago

The summer months in the Northern part of the USA for me is the best time of the year. I love it hot, I enjoy swimming, gardening, going to the Jersey shore, but most of all I look forward to the frequent visits with my grandchildren. With school out of session during July and August the kids can sleep in, ride bikes, meet friends at the lake or come to the farm to go fishing or play in the pond.

My daughter-in-law is a teacher, which means no work for those summer months. Needless to say, it's perfect for her to recharge and spend quality time with her three children. She works hard all year long. She is aces.

I want to feature my granddaughter Mya in this post.

While spending a few days with my son and his family in July, I had my camera at the ready as I played with my beautiful granddaughter...

MYA GRACE. AND her shadow.

Etsy Item Listing Photo (11).png

IMG_2546.JPG

This energetic child bounced for the better part of a half hour. She kept repeating "watch me grammy". Oh boy, I love that. I remember when her daddy would repeat those same words. "Watch me mommy". No grand included.

IMG_2547.JPG

This little girl is also an amazing dancer. During a week long visit at the farm, we were all just hanging out on the deck, chatting and enjoying the summer sun, when Alicia Keys came on alexa with her famous song "Girl on fire".

Well, the next thing we knew, our vivacious tiny dancer went into action. She went into an interpretative dance of the song which included hair flipping, shoulder shaking, leg kicking as well as a finale with her laying on her side with hands under her chin with the most beautiful smile. She had us all up on our feet clapping. Pop gave her a $10 tip and thanked her for her marvelous performance.

It's the little things that means a lot, even when it's just a shadow of our tiny dancer bouncing.

May all #shadowhunters find joy in the little things.

Blessing and peace!

Sort:  

As a kid, I used to love summer vacation, so I can imagine how happy she is playing, singing, and dancing to an Alicia Keys song. To summarize, she was handed $10, which made her day. Sir, your granddaughter is beautiful.

Well hello there @drlins, nice to meet ya. Just so you know, I am @farm-mom, a madame. Or just call me mom. I am a grandmother of 7 and try my best to hold back about bragging about the blessings I get from family. It's my hubby @thebigsweed that has kids cash😉 you should follow him, he has some great stuff out there.
Anywho, thanks for you lovely comment.

Ohh, my bad, i am sorry @farm-mom. Owk ma, i will follow @thebigsweed.

Thank you for understanding.

I remember this day like it was yesterday, a day filled with helping hands building a deck, and sharing a weekend with family.

Nothing better than sharing a project with family.
You amaze me.💝

Haha what a great subject for the shadow hunter!! I often look back on my pictures of the kids snd smile. I bet it is as much fun as a grandparent on even different levels.

I can totally picture the big guy breaking out his wallet to reward the tiny dancer. That girl is on fire 🔥 for sure!

Thanks for sharing and I hope everyone is settling in for a nice winter!

It's noon here in Upstate, and a whopping 27 degrees, it was 19 at 6am. So yes, I am slowly adding the layers. It's snowing now so I am going for a walk. I love walking in the snow and also dancing in the rain.

Our kids and grandkids light up my world, truly. Pop always keeps a little cash in his pockets for them. He often plays different games with them for $. "catch this, I'll give you a buck", of course all adult kids know better than to take that bet, a buck? hell no, I'll pass on the cuff to the back of the head, make it a dollar.

Yes Mr. Pickleman, we are both very blessed, enjoy your kids, then before you know it, you'll be putting those bucks in your pocket for the "grands".

Thanks so much for your comment, it made me smile.

OMG! Isn't she just a pretty soul? I'm loving her energy and she's such a sweet little girl. I'm sure you really wished to stay with her for as long as you know. She's super adorable. Actually Alicia keys girl on fire is such a song that drives one into the unknown world of dance and hype. So I don't blame the little dancer. Lol

Great shadows photos when the nice child jumps! It's hard to get the right shot! Thanks for entering the contest! 👏 😎

Amazing the energy and enthusiasm at that age...

Not easy to get the timing right, you ended up with some really fun shots! Shout out to @thebigsweed for the 10 bucks!! Cheers 🙂

hehehaha, yeah, I bust his chops about paying the kids off to love him, but we know money or not, the love is there.

Wow... pretty neat shadows!
(You're granddaughter is adorable!!!)

Thanks so much, our Mya is a pistol. She's hard to keep up with, but she sure makes me happy.
Glad you dropped by, have a wonderful day!

She is growing up so quickly! These are wonderful Shadow photos! Thanks for entering the shadow contest again.

wonderful joyous playful shadows

OHHHH, love reading that, thank you!