Caterpillar enjoying a sunny day #Shadow Hunters Contest Round 172

in Shadow Hunters3 years ago

Hello everyone, @melinda010100 you are doing an amazing job by conducting this fabulous contest. For this contest i would like to share the shadows of a tiny little dude.

20210530_112849.jpg

Currently am staying in my office cottage in Munnar, India. For the last 5 days we were having rain here and finally after all those rainy and misty days, sun shined up on us. So i thought its a good time for shadow hunting and guess what with all sorts of things around me, this small caterpillar got my attention.

20210530_112818.jpg

I was so fortunate to see this amazing tiny little dude in a dry leave in front of my office cottage. And i didn't hesitated to capture his photos right away.

20210530_112801.jpgafter having a 5 minutes sun bath he slowly crawled under the dry leave for cover.

Special thanks to this random little caterpiller for patiently posing for me and for helping me to get some incredible shadow images of him .
20210530_113451.jpg

All these photos are taken with my phone and i do know that its clarity is not up to the mark, so pardon me.

Once again thank you @shadowhunters and @melinda010100 for this great contest. Shadow hunting really is a great entertainment.

THANK YOU

Sort:  

What a great capture and perfect for this week. Eric Carle, the author of the popular childrens book The Very Hungry Caterpillar died this week at age 91. Thanks for entering the Shadow Contest!

Thank you so much