Shadows in the forest; SMASh Contest Round 228

in Shadow Hunters2 years ago (edited)

I cannot remember joining the #SMASH contest of @melinda010100 ever before.
But when I was walking in the woods this morning and experiencing the nice shadows of the leaves on the forest floor, I immediately thought of joining.

This weekend we're staying at our mobile home near the woods where I often make nice walks.
I usually go for insects, but there were only a lot of flies this morning.

When walking in the forest the trees gave a nice shadow to keep me out of the burning sun.
I really like the pattern on the forest floor.

IMG_20220717_115439.jpg

It's the perfect place for a walk on days like today when it can get really hot.

IMG_20220717_115403.jpg

The following shot was from yesterday evening. You can see the stretched long shadows of the trees caused by the sunset.

IMG_20220717_115120.jpg

Walking in the forest during sunset is nice, but when the sun goes down it really can get dark pretty fast as you can see in the following photo.

IMG_20220717_081801.jpg

I hope you liked my photos.


image.png


FriendlyMoose

Photographing is my passion. Although I like photography in general, nature photography is one of my favourite subjects. I often go out with my camera for a hike to capture the beauty of nature.
I'm sharing my photos on Hive, Noise.Cash & APPICS.
I would love to read what you think of my photos in the comments.

Discord: friendlymoose#5717


Do you like photography?

Every week I create a post with an overview of all the #photocontests on Hive.
I also host my own #POBPhotocontest
Click the hashtags to check it out!


Statistics

I also create daily statistics for the Leofinance and ProofOfBrain communities:
#leofinancestats #proofofbrainstats



image.png
I'm promoting my posts with ListNerds


Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just rehived your post!
Week 114 of my contest just started...you can now check the winners of the previous week!
13

Oh! It's so great to see a contest entry from you. I appreciate your support and these shadow photos are beautiful! I would love to be walking there. Thanks for entering the shadow contest! 🌞

Dear @friendlymoose, sorry to jump in a bit off topic but may I ask you to support the HiveBuzz proposal?
It recently lost its funding, is struggling to get back above the HBD stabilizer proposal, and is in dire need of help.
You can support it on Peakd, Ecency,

Hive.blog / https://wallet.hive.blog/proposals
or using HiveSigner.

On behalf ot The HiveBuzz team, thank you!

good luck!

It really is a beautiful view, but I must admit that those roads scare me a bit. You know a lot of horror movies start with roads like that 😣

Thanks. Just don't watch horror movies 😉

All the best for contest.

Great capture of the shadows! And you're right, walking in a forest is the best idea on a hot day!