Shadow Hunt 138 - My Old Handy Ladder

Hello My fellow hunters of Shadows. It's time for a new shadow hunt. I'm so excited to see what you all will come up for this week's hunt. Don't forget to thank our ever so charming @melinda010100 for this initiative, our talented judge and sponsor @annephilbrick, and the other generous sponsors @good-karma at @ecency, @pixresteemer, @taskmanager and #archon. Just click on the link here to know more about this great challenge.

These are a couple of my catches for Shadow Hunt 138.

image.png

It's a very old but still reliable and handy ladder which I use around the garden to trim branches or hang plants. I was out in the garden one morning and saw it there under the sun casting its own shadow. I thought it was pretty cool so I took a photo. I took another one from a different angle. See photo below.

image.png

I like both shots and again am having a hard time choosing which one to enter. I noticed that the second photo has more shadows in it - a plumeria tree and its leaves and a hanging orchid. But the first photo focuses more on my subject without the distractions from the other shadows. So for this contest, it's the first photo that I am submitting. I hope you agree with me :)

That's it for this week's hunt. I'll be scooting around the community blog in the next few days to see what trophies you brought to this challenge. I am sure I will enjoy your photos immensely. Have a great week ahead!

(All photos are mine.)

Sort:  

Hello dear friend @ gems.and.cookies good day
Excellent shots, without a doubt it is very difficult to decide with which shade to participate, you have made a good choice, I would also have chosen the same one Successes dear friend
Have a beautiful morning

Thank you my friend for your warm and kind words. It seems we think alike about which one to choose. Good luck to you too!
!ENGAGE 25

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.

Mangita2 pod kog pictures na naay shadow daari. Hihi.

Dali na. Kung pwede mas dako ang shadow, gamay ra ang dili. Kay ang focus man gud naa sa shadow. Sulayi ra jud. Ako i-upvote (pero gamay ra man akong vote he he he).
!ENGAGE 25

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.

🌞
Wonderful shadow photos you captured of your reliable handy ladder...!!!
@gems.and.cookies
I would have had a difficult time deciding on which photo to choose.
They are both GREAT..!!
Thank you for participating in the shadow photo contest round ~138
:-D

You are most welcome. And thanks for your very kind words.
!ENGAGE 25

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.

Yeah, both photos are good but you made a nice choice! The first photo feels a bit more artistic! 😉

Coming from you, that's a real compliment. Thanks.
!ENGAGE 25

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.

Wonderful shadow photo! I'm so glad you noticed it.
Thanks for entering the Shadow Contest
!tip

I have the best adviser.
!ENGAGE 25

Hey that's great news. Thanks for the heads up.

I wanted you to be aware so that you could stop by and say thanks! His contest is a valuable addition to Shadowhunters!

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.

Very artistic photos, dear @gems.and.cookies! Both are excellent, but I think you have made the right choice.

Thank you for your wonderful comment. Happy that you agree with me on my choice. Have a really great week ahead.
!ENGAGE 25

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.

Thanks for mentioning Ecency. Kindly join our Discord or Telegram channels to learn more about Ecency, don't miss our amazing updates.
Follow @ecency as well!

🎁 Hi @gems.and.cookies! You have received 0.1 HIVE tip from @melinda010100!

@melinda010100 wrote lately about: Ecency Points For Engagement League Winners Feel free to follow @melinda010100 if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

Congratulations @gems.and.cookies! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 3500 comments. Your next target is to reach 4000 comments.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Day - Introducing the Power Up Helper!
Hive Power Up Day - Let's grow together!