Shadow Hunters Contest Round 165 - Cat Trap

Hello one and all. Another late submission to this challenge. Hope I make it in time. This contest is hosted by our dear @melinda010100 and judged by the hard-working @annephilbrick. Should you wish to know more about it and join in the fun you can read all about it here.

I woke up very early this morning to a strange noise coming from the top of our cabinet. As my eyes started to get focus I saw a shadow casted on the wall coming from the night light we leave on for emergencies.

IMG_20210408_112335.jpg

That startled me out of my drowsiness as I shot up and look more intently at the shadow.

received_513634696467579.jpeg

Is that a cat?

received_269261328161301.jpeg
Whew. Yes it is. Apparently our cat Pickles managed to sneak inside our bedroom without our knowing it. She then climbed up our cabinet which is about 8 feet tall and hid there until we all went to bed. And now, after hours of staying up there she wanted to go down but was unable to. She didn't have any claw hold or a step ladder to help her get down. She began to be edgy and started making noises.

IMG_20210408_112152.jpg

Poor Pickles. Trapped for hours all alone while we slept soundly.
received_406262330533416.jpeg

received_3638802409550592.jpeg

So my daughter took her down and let her out of the room. So much for cat trap. For this contest I am submitting the last photo.

Thank you for visiting and good luck to all participants. Thank you too to our curators @nelinoeva and @galenkp, our sponsors @good-karma, @ecency, @pixresteemer, @taskmanager and #archon.

(All photos are mine.)

Sort:  

Awwww.. Poor Pickles! So stinkin cute though. Good luck with the contest 😁

Thanks for the visit @bdmillergallery. Appreciate it very much. Yes, poor her she didn't know how to go down. Thanks for the good luck. I need that. The other entries are just awesome.

Poor Pickles! But great shadows! Thanks for entering the Shadow Contest again. Not late at all!

My pleasure to be able to join in this one. I thought it was already late as I did not receive any acknowledgment from either Anne or Neli. Thanks for your kind appreciation and inspiration, as always.

The number of posts into the community have grown so much that we are all struggling to keep up! It's a great problem to have!

img_0.5725743080405048.jpg

This is so wonderful news! So unexpected really. Thank you very much for this. Truly motivating.

Well deserved! It's a fun post!