Shadow Hunters Contest Round 176 - My Morning Assistant

in Shadow Hunters3 years ago (edited)

Hi Shadow Hunters. It's Round 176 of the Show Me A Shadow Contest hosted by @melinda010100. This is so exciting! If you haven't heard of this contest yet, read up about it here and hopefully join us in this awesome challenge.

Every morning I water the plants in the garden. And most times my assistant shows up to help me get the job done and done according to his specifications and standards. Here's my morning assistant.

IMG20210627114828.jpg

Meet my 5 year old grandson. He loves to spray the water at anything he fancies. Mostly it's up because when the water comes down it feels like he's under the rain. Photo above shows him "making it rain" over our Candle Plants.

IMG20210627114914.jpg
Sometimes he also spends time watering his feet and the ground around him. He loves to make water puddles and jump over them. I'm sure he got that from watching Peppa Pig.

Although, as the next photo shows, sometimes he gets it right on the money. Great work boy.

IMG20210627114859.jpg

What a joy each morning brings. To be able to spend quality time with my grandson, enjoying each moment that we are together. It won't be long now when he would start to find these things boring and begin to look for other things and other people to spend his time with. That day will eventually come. But at the moment, I make the most of this blessing of a morning assistant, so eager, excited and contented with just being with grandpa.

The photo below is my entry to the Shadow Hunters Contest Round 176.
IMG_20210629_084229.jpg

That all for now. Thanks for dropping by. Thanks to our curators @nelinoeva and @galenkp, our sponsors @good-karma @ecency @pixrestemer @taskmanager #archon and our lovely and ever hardworking judge @annephilbrick. May you all stay safe. Best of luck to all participants.

(All photos are mine.)

Sort:  

Those grandkids do grow up far too quickly and I miss the days when I was their favorite person to spend the day with! Enjoy every minute!
Your first photo is not showing properly for me. Could you try reloading it?
img_0.6567630806118556.jpg

Wasn't aware the first photo was not showing properly. It looked okay when I checked it. But I edited the post and uploaded the same photo while deleting the first one. Did it turn out okay now?

Yes the kid is growing so fast and I surely will be missing all these. But meanwhile I'm giving myself at least another 3 years before I stop becoming his favorite person 😊

That's good enough for me (I hope).

I am still only seeing half of the picture when I am using @ecency.com and the app, but I can see it perfectly if I go to Peakd. Did you create the post using Peakd or Hive.blog.? I'm guessing it is a Hard Fork thing, but I will let @good-karma know that it happened

It could be a hard fork issue. I used Hive.blog for the post.

We will check what happened and see if we can fix it!

What a lovely way to spend part of your day. :))

Yes it is. I forgot to ask you. Do you have any grandkids?

No, I don't, not of my own. A friend of mine has a 5 year old and she is my proxy grandchild.

Isa pa imo grandson sir? Lingaw gyod ba basta kauban ang apo.

By the way tan awa ato HP sir, what a coincidence hehe
A544703F-A966-43D4-A195-B4D4EEA9AEDB.png

1ED650CB-78FA-42AC-AA28-441D6CA78D2B.png

Isa pa lang bro. Pero lingaw kaayo.

Bitaw no, bro. Parehas ta og HP. Maayo ka pa kay sige ka power up.