My entry to the OCD community impulse contest in shadowhunters.

in Shadow Hunters3 years ago

#Soursop plant.

WP_20210321_10_45_58_Pro.jpg

These are the shadows I was able to capture on a visit to my friends' house. They have lots of both medicinal and fruit plants and of course I took pictures of all of them. I like all plants and this shade I was able to catch is very leafy.

The soursop plant has the scientific name Annona Muricata and has the edible fruit of the same name, “guanabana”.

WP_20210321_10_46_02_Pro.jpg

The fruit is green on the outside, although it looks a little rough on the outside and has many protuberances. It resembles thorns but inside it has a white, soft and sweet pulp with a certain degree of acidity. Some elongated, black seeds can be seen inside each bite-sized portion of the fruit.

This plant grows in tropical climates all over the world. The tree can reach 10 meters in length.

WP_20210321_10_45_54_Pro.jpg

This plant is recommended for the medicinal uses of both the fruit and the leaf; it’s recommended to eat it to prevent the reproduction of cancer cells and taking the infusion of its leaves makes us reach a relaxing sleep and it’s also very good as a decongestant of the respiratory tract. There is no denying that apart from the great shade it provides, nothing is lost from the plant.

WP_20210321_10_46_09_Pro.jpg

It’s a very delicious fruit and is consumed in its ripe form, alone or in juices it’s best taken in the morning because of its high sugar content. It’s very sweet and has a very pleasant fragrance both to the palate and in smell.

I love to walk through the cozy shadows of all these soursop plants. You can feel the pleasant aroma given off by its leaves and fruits on the tree.

WP_20210321_10_46_12_Pro.jpg

If you haven't eaten it yet I invite you to try this delicious fruit.

This is my entry for the OCD community impulse contest in the weekly shadow hunt contest.

If you want to participate you can enter this link: OCD

All photographs are my property taken with my Blu phone.

@gertu_banner3.png

@gertu de venezuela para el world.png

Sort:  

To be officially entered remember to post your link on the contest post! HURRY!
https://ecency.com/hive-174578/@ocd/ocd-community-boost-contest-8-highlighting-shadow-hunters

Thank you my dear @melinda010100 I thought I got it right. Thanks for the info but I am not on time. Until the return of the contest I will be back. These changes disorient me because I am not so technilogical hehehe. My regards.

Round 167 of the Shadow Hunters Contest has begun! All is back the way it was before.

How nice, thank you friend @melinda010100 for reporting.

Wonderful plant shadows?

Thank you so much!!

I am missing you. I hope everything is OK and that you are safe and healthy.

Thank you my dear @melinda010100 I miss coming too. But I've been busy not sick. But for things of life I am preparing my entry for this week. See you soon!