My entry to the Shadow Hunters Contest, week 187

in Shadow Hunters3 years ago

Greetings to the entire Shadowhunter community, although I have spent some long days without stopping by I always carry this contest in my heart.I want to give a very warm greeting to my friends @melinda0001, @annephilbrick and @nelinoeva.

IMG_20210908_180426.jpg

Today I want to share the shades of my succulent plant Stapelia Gigantea. It owes its name to the fact that the flower is very large. It’s bigger than the plant's own stems. That's why we see it as drooping because its peduncle, with which it attaches to the stem, it’s too weak to hold it upright.

IMG_20210908_180409.jpg

The stems of my succulent are erect, green in color and have thorn-like extensions on the edges, but they are not thorns. It has 4 angles on its stem that give it its characteristic shape.

The flower is also called the carrion flower, do you know why? Because it emits a stench as repulsive as rotting meat, which attracts flies to its interior.

IMG_20210908_180354.jpg

The flower has a star shape and its color is very striking, yellow in the background with reliefs in the form of red grooves. In addition, you can see closely the filaments or microvilli that it presents.

IMG_20210911_105641.jpg

I place my plant in an open space because its scent can be concentrated in an enclosed space.

Although in my opinion this plant itself does not emit as strong a stench as I have been told by others who own it.

IMG_20210911_105753.jpg

This is my entry to the shadow hunters contest hosted by @melinda0001.

@gertu de venezuela para el world.png

Sort:  

@gertu, my dear friend! @annephilbrick and I were just talking about you the other day and saying it had been far too long since we had seen you! It's great to see you, with a very interesting plant and it's shadow! Hope all is well and that you will be stopping by more frequently. 🌞♥️🌞
Thanks for entering the Shadow Contest again!

Thank you for remembering me fondly. I haven't been here in a long time to post here on hive.
I like nature themes and realized I had nowhere to write anymore.
I love your contest so my return is here.
I will look for other places where there is something about nature.
Because it's the only thing I have at home. My plants and the garden with my pets. We are still in isolation.

🌞
Hello..!
@gertu
Very happy to see you back and all is well 💓🤗.
Your lovely plant Shadow are always wonderful and delightful !!
:-)))))

Hello friends, I too am happy to see you again. You have taken very good care of yourselves in this pandemic.

There is a Community called 'Petals' that I have been posting flower posts in to. You might enjoy that one!

Yes, of course, thank you very much. I will visit it.

Congratulations @gertu! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published more than 600 posts.
Your next target is to reach 650 posts.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Month - Feedback from Day 12

A very unique flower.

Thank you!

You are welcome.