Breaking concrete with my shadow - Contest Entry

in Shadow Hunters3 years ago

Their are memories during our childhood that we want to turn back. Memories that makes you enjoy life of being innocent and also by believing and listening stories from elders about horror, jokes, and fantasies like fairytales.

To go back to one of my childhood memories I made a scenario that pretended I was destroying the concrete using only my shadow. So here is the story behind the photos.

Last 5 days I received a message from @melinda010100 inviting me to join Shadow Hunters OCD Contest. And I replied to her that I'm eiger to participate the said contest. But the problem is, I have not yet taken a photo to enter the contest. So what I did was I went out of the house and looked around to find a good location for me to take a picture. The place I went to get a photo that I would use for the competition was on the rooftop of the fish port near the sea. While on the top, I saw that there was a broken part of the floor on the roof. And this is what gave me the idea to take a picture in this part.

Fortunately, the sunshine is high. And this also prompted me to take a picture of my shadow pointing my right hand in the broken floor as if I were destroying hard concrete using only the shadow of my right hand. Here take a look of the photos I captured in the scene. 😊👇

IMG_20210421_075649.jpg

IMG_20210421_075803.jpg

IMG_20210421_075916.jpg

IMG_20210421_080000.jpg

I was happy as I did that, as if my childhood had returned to those times. You just really miss the days when you don't care about anything but superficial happiness.


Thats all for now, thank you again for your time reading this article.

See you soon on my next post.

Keep safe and God bless...

@jearo101




Picture was captured using my Huawei Nova 3i


P.S.
My aptitude in photography. If you like the photos I shared feel free to upvote and reblog my post. Thank you!!!😉🙏



Sort:  

That is awesome! I used to do the same thing😝

Posted using Dapplr

I think our minds are connected so we have almost the same entry. Lol! 😂😂😂

You did great! I'm so glad you had a fun Shadow Hunt and we're able to get such clever photos. Thanks for entering the OCD Shadow Contest!

Thank you too.. I'm just enjoying the contest. 🤗

This is very creative.

Thank you, just doing my best to make it. 😊