The Old Dog Enters a Shadow Hunters Contest!

in Shadow Hunterslast year

Do You Like Contests?

I have always thought that contests with prizes are one of the best ways to incentivize growth on the Hive blockchain. Over the years I ran dozens of contests and gave away thousands of Hive (in the beginning Steem) tokens.

@melinda010100 has a shadow contest that she has kept going for years and is now on round 248. Way to go @melinda010100 you have been a true community builder with your Shadow Hunters Community! and your great support of ecency!

Today I have decided to enter Melinda's contest. Why? It's fun, it's easy, I love shadows and I need an outlet for my artistic side! Oh there's one more reason.... I might win something!

I love it when light passing through a translucent colored object casts a colored shadow! This allows one to "play" with the shadow and "mold" it to the desired effect. Just remember to move quickly because as the sun moves the effect will change.

Do you get a desert sunset feel from these photos? Call me crazy but I do!

In this photo I'm holding the source of the this colored shadow fun!

Here Is The Source of This Colored Shadowy Fun!

Hey, wow, it's an awesome liqueur from Corfu! Beautiful, contest worthy and drinkable!

What About You?

  • Are you a fan of contests?
  • Have you ever won one? (won one?...English is weird!)
  • Which contests do you enter on this awesome Hive blockchain?

Until next time,

@kus-knee (The Old Dog)

Sort:  

Hey, it is good that you are back!

Nice to see you friend!

I do like them, but, rarely have time to enter them. The shadow contest is a really popular one and people have fun with it.

I remember your contest and it was well-loved!

Hi, @kus-knee !! You know you were missed!

Yes they are fun and double yes it's hard to find the time! Thanks for stopping by!

This is a fantastic Shadow Hunters Contest post on SO many levels! Not the least of which is that it is wonderful to have you back! These are all great photos and thank you so much for your kind words.
This contest was heavily patterned after your contest "Old Dog presents" contest rules and I greatly appreciate your encouragement 248 rounds ago to get it started. I have spent a lot of time here encouraging other contests by providing Ecency POINTS for their prize funds, until they have grown enough to become self supporting and earn their own Community POINTS. I created a channel in the Ecency Discord to list contests that reward POINTS and these days and there are several! If you have any intentions of starting your own contest again, I have some POINTS for you to get started with!
Thanks for entering the shadow contest this week!! You made my day! ♥️

Thank you so much for your kind message. I really am amazed at what you've accomplished.

Yay! 🤗
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @melinda010100.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Much appreciated!

Thanks so much! I feel very encouraged!