Shadow Hunters Contest- Round 168

in Shadow Hunters3 years ago (edited)

Shadow Hunters Contest

Last week's Show Me A Shadow-Round 167 is now closed. Winners will be announced and rewards given within the next 24 hours.

The Shadow Hunters Community is very near to 1000 members, after the exposure from the OCD Contest. I hope all the new members look around and see all three weekly contests that they can enter. Besides the Shadow Hunters Contest, there is also the Reflection Hunters Contest and Guess the Shadow contest . They are all pinned at the top of the Community page to make them easy for you to find.

Show Me A Shadow Round 168


img_0.17033654658952088.jpg

Image by @annephilbrick

Thanks to @nelinoeva and @galenkp for doing curation for the Shadow Hunters Community account. It's a time consuming job and their efforts are appreciated.

@annephilbrick does an amazing amount of work for this community and is the judge for the Shadow Hunters Contest as well as running her own contest

Reflection Hunters contest

You can create a Shadow Photo post without entering the contest. If you expect a big curation vote you must create a quality post of 250 words and a minimum of 3 photos

✨Be sure to check your @ecency.com wallet to see if you have received a POINTS tip! ✨

🙂Please take a moment to review the Rules below

⤵️

🔆Place your entry link in the comment section of this post !

🔅The photos must be your own.

🔅One entry per Person. Be fair to everyone and do not enter from more than one account

🔅The title of your post should make clear that it is an ~ Entry for the Shadow Contest.

🔆Post into the

the Shadow Hunters Community
hive-179017

🔆If you create a post with multiple shadow photos, you should state which one is your entry, otherwise I will assume it is the first photo.

.🔆Please use 👉 #Shadows as one of your first 5 tags.

IMPORTANT Remember to keep the main focus of your picture on the shadow! After all, this is a shadow contest.

Feel free to use editing and effects to create a special look if you want. Phone photos are great-This is not a photography contest!

It should go without saying that the photo must be your original work and creativity counts. . NEVER use photos you find on the
Internet.

Prizes

🔆Thanks for a generous donation to the prize fund by @galenkp🔆

@good-karma at @ecency has been incredibly generous and donated 1000 Points, which is a weekly prize of 100 Ecency Points to each of the winners! These Points can be seen in your Ecency wallets https://ecency.com and can be used in various ways.

☀️Thanks to @traciyork for a huge donation of Ecency POINTS ☀️

@pixresteemer is including the Shadow Hunter contest winners in his weekly Re-hive contest.

Thanks to @taskmanager and #archon for donating DiscoHedge tokens to the Re-hive contest winners and for paying out ARCHON for comments made on Shadow Hunter posts!

Use the #archon tag on all of your posts and collect ARCHON tokens.

✴️All Shadow Hunters can join the Archon Discord https://discord.gg/7zDRtmq and stop by the Shadow Hunters chat room✴️

✨ The Shadow Hunters Community account will be awarding Hive to the winners, plus upvotes and tips!✨

Let's go Shadow Hunting!

img_0.2164631801752323.jpg

All comments written on my posts, and any posts in Feathered Friends, Shadow Hunters, and Ladies of Hive Community posts receive staked ARCHON tokens.

img_0.9186812742780536.jpg

img_0.2164631801752323.jpg

uxeumm.png

Make a shadowy guess in the contest hosted by @eolianpariah!

🌞Guess the Shadow🌞

When you are out Shadow Hunting, remember to go Reflection Hunting and enter @annephilbrick 's contest, too!

Reflection Hunters contest

img_0.3658591587697289.jpg image by @brittandjosie

Join the Shadow Hunters Community

Partnered with ARCHON
Comment and earn tokens!
Supported by @pixresteemer

Sponsored by Ecency

Supported by OCD


plumes.png

80pli5.png

by @barbara-orenya

Join the FEATHER FRIENDS Community

Enter the Show Me A Photo contest by @nelinoeva

Partnered with ARCHON
Comment and earn tokens!

Supported by Ecency

Supported by OCD


plumes.png

Partnered with ARCHON


Comment and earn tokens!

Posted using Ecency Love

Sort:  
There are 2 pages
Pages

Congratulations @melinda010100! You received a personal badge!

You powered-up at least 100 HP on Hive Power Up Day! This entitles you to a level 3 badge
Participate in the next Power Up Day and try to power-up more HIVE to get a bigger Power-Bee.
May the Hive Power be with you!

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Day - May 1st 2021 - Hive Power Delegation
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Thanks! I love your bee badges.

You're welcome @melinda010100 😊🌹

Your post has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Hi there, killing many birds with one stone, PUD post, shadow contest entry, and my own PUD Guessing contest which is also a shadow guessing contest this month. Would like to do a shameful plug to encourage people to PUD. If you make a PUD post AND enter my PUD guessing contest, AND win, I will double your winnings!!! The prize pool is 5 HBD!!!!
https://peakd.com/hive-179017/@livinguktaiwan/may-hive-pud-guessing-contest

This is my entry to the Shadow Hunters contest
DSC_3457.JPG

What a sweet deal! I pinned your post in the community and will be watching to see what the guesses are!

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just rehived your post!
Week 55 of my contest just started...you can now check the winners of the previous week!
!BEER
7


Hey @melinda010100, here is a little bit of BEER from @pixresteemer for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

Beautiful Shadow 😍😍

Sending you a Hivebuzz powerup fpr HPUD Day!

Thank you very much, can I participate in this shadow contest ??

Of course! Let me know if you have any questions.

I'm curious, on what basis you give me hivepower gifts, and it really helps me to grow ...

I want to thank you once again ....

I was looking for a new a new account to help on HPUD day, and you left your comment on the Shadow Hunters post at just the right time!

It's an honor for me to be one of those parts ☺

Thanks! @annephilbrick is a fantastic Shadow Hunter!

Hello dear friend @ melinda010100 good afternoon
This week happened faster than normal, it is incredible that this in front of another edition.
Excellent image to present the contest.
I take this opportunity to wish you all a wonderful weekend

I'm glad that I am not the only one who is astonished at how quickly the weeks fly past!
On to another week!

Another week, another opportunity for hunt shadows, here mine, good luck for everybody!!!
https://hive.blog/hive-179017/@seijakugabhy/shadow-hunters-contest-round-168

image.png

Lovely Shadow picture that you shared.
Welcome to another round of shadow hunter. Best of luck to all the participants.


Posted via proofofbrain.io

 3 years ago (edited) 

You are very right dear friend @ harpreetjanda it is a beautiful image, it also guides very well what it means to hunt a shadow
have a beautiful afternoon

!ENGAGE 25

Time seems to fly but I am happy I can participate again! I wish good luck to every participant 🌹

 3 years ago (edited) 

With you, dear friend @olgavita, there are three of us who surprised us as the week passed. have a beautiful weekend

!ENGAGE 25

Congratulations @melinda010100! You received a personal badge!

You powered-up at least 10 HIVE on Hive Power Up Day!
Wait until the end of Power Up Day to find out the size of your Power-Bee.
May the Hive Power be with you!

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Day - May 1st 2021 - Hive Power Delegation
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Your post has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Thank you! ❤️

Boy, barely a day passed since this posting and already five (as if this writing) entries already! KUDOS!!!
I will try to enter... for ladies of hive!!!
Now, let's go Shadow Hunting!!!

This has become a busy place with 1,006 members now! I love it. If I have some extra Hive to send to LOH which account do you want it sent to?

WOW @melinda010100!
If you have extra HIVE to spare, send it to @ladiesofhive!!!!
Wow... I hope you have extra,... crossing my fingers!!

10 Hive sent

Woot, woot!!!
Thank you so much!!!

Just a few days ago I took some photos of shadows and I remembered Shadow hunters contest

Remember to put your link here if you create a post to enter the contest! I'd love to see your shadows!

Yes of course. If I do I will place it in the comments ... How have you been?

I'm good! Keeping busy here on Hive!

How good my dear. Like me, I'm doing the best I can here. Yesterday thanks to being here I was able to buy an air conditioner🙏🙏🙏

That is the best news I have heard all week!

This last month has been quite good for me. I was able to buy the air, a hand mixer, and a cell phone. I think I have worked a lot ... I hope next month to be able to have my dream blender and so little by little ... I always said that I knew I would achieve many things being here.🙏🙏🙏🙏

!PIZZA
!BEER
for you

Connect

Trade


@melinda010100! I sent you a slice of $PIZZA on behalf of @eii.

Learn more about $PIZZA Token at hive.pizza

Thanks so much!


Hey @melinda010100, here is a little bit of BEER from @eii for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

Entry for the shadow contest

Oscar tries to find a shady place to sit. This was not a very shady spot with just a shadow over his back and he seems to be a bit grumpy!

Oscar and shadow.jpg

#Hivepets #shadows #proofofbrain #photography #ocd #cat

He is a beauty! Thanks for entering the Shadow Contest!

Thank you!

how are the Nuns of Krakov?

They are in lockdown and have not been seen since the pandemic. Still singing.

how are the Nuns of Krakov?

how are the stick up boys?

Hi, Thanks for your sharing.
This is my entry contest. Hope everyone have a great day ❤️❤️❤️
https://peakd.com/hive-179017/@lanngoc/make-friend-with-yourshadow-you-never-feel-alone--the-shadow-contest
Title: Make friend with your shadow, you never feel alone !
Attached picture of the contest below:
30000.jpg

My shadow entry! Next time I'll remember there's a contest and tag/add it the right way, for now I just want to share with other shadow hunters :-)

https://peakd.com/hive-179017/@soyrosa/textural-outings-or-spring-is-here

image.png

Consider yourself entered! Thanks for putting your link here so that we can easily find your post.

img_0.962410627080903.jpg

Super! Thanks!

Hello Shadow Hunters, that's my entry for round 168!
sh168_1.jpg
Happy shadow hunting!

Hello, here's my entry: My Old Eyeglasses
20210429_214111.jpg

This is my entry for the Shadow Hunters contest round 168.
The picture I would like to be considered for the contest is the 6th one from the top. Rototiller shadow.
https://peakd.com/hive-179017/@thebigsweed/what-a-gorgeous-day-for-gardening-while-being-entertained-by-shadows

Good luck to all of those entered in this week's contest.

img_0.962410627080903.jpg

Hello @melinda010100 and everyone, I was a bit late for the contest but still on mode. This is my entry: https://ecency.com/hive-179017/@babeltrips/how-to-be-friends-with
mvimg_20200130_150110.jpg

Hello everybody. I have a central "backyard" (May I say a "centeryard?) in my house and, for reasons of insecurity, we had to put bars on it to prevent someone from climbing the wall and jumping inside.
I hadn't realized the shadow it was projecting. Here I share it with you. I hope you like it.

image.png
https://hive.blog/hive-179017/@carmencitavdc/my-shadow-for-shadow-hunters-contest-round-168

This is my entry for Shadow Hunters Contest Round 168

image.png

Click on the image to view the publication

Hello dear friend @ melinda010100 good afternoon
this is my link to share your gentle invitation

I take this opportunity to wish you all a splendid afternoon

https://hive.blog/hive-179017/@jlufer/shadowhunterscontest-168-shadows-in-the-mountains-sombras-en-las-montanas-espanol-ingles

Good day!
Here's my entry for the contest. I hope that I'm not too late and that you enjoy reading it

https://peakd.com/hive-179017/@sgbonus/shadow-hunter-contest-168-a-walk-around-the-house-and-looking-at-a-nest

Thank you very much @melinda010100 for hosting this wonderful contest. Thank you @nelinoeva ~ @galenkp and @annephilbrick for your great contributions.
Here is my entry for this round. Have a nice day!
https://ecency.com/hive-179017/@dodovietnam/my-entry-for-shadow-hunters-ff851baf92b15
img_7842.jpg

There are 2 pages
Pages