Shadow Hunters Contest - Round 184

Shadow Hunters Contest

Last week's Show Me A Shadow-Round 183 is now closed. Winners will be announced and rewards given within the next 24 hours.



Show Me A Shadow Round 184

img_0.766059477202828.jpg
This week's Shadow photo was taken by my daughter, Alli. It is a photo of the shadow of their Subaru Baja as they drove down the road in Iowa last weekend.

@annephilbrick does an amazing amount of work for this community and is the judge for the Shadow Hunters Contest as well as running her own contest filled with beautiful and creative entries. Be sure and enter the Reflection Contest!

Reflection Hunters Contest

Thanks to @nelinoeva and @galenkp for doing curation for the Shadow Hunters Community account.

🙂Please take a moment to review the Rules below

⤵️

🔆Place your entry link in the comment section of this post. To help us keep the entries sorted it is helpful if you included the post link and the link to the photo that you are choosing to enter!

🔅One entry per Person. Be fair to everyone and do not enter from more than one account

🔅The title of your post should make clear that it is an ~ Entry for the Shadow Contest.

🔆Post into the

the Shadow Hunters Community
hive-179017

🔆If you create a post with multiple shadow photos, you should state which one is your entry, otherwise I will assume it is the first photo.

🔆All entries are required to have a minimum of 50 words

IMPORTANT Remember to keep the main focus of your picture on the shadow! After all, this is a shadow contest.

Feel free to use editing and effects to create a special look if you want. Phone photos are great-Be creative. This is not a photography contest!

It should go without saying that the photo must be your original work and creativity counts. . NEVER use photos you find on the
Internet.

Prizes

✅2 Hive will be awarded to each of the winners.✅

🔆Thanks for a generous donation to the prize fund by @galenkp🔆

@good-karma at @ecency has been incredibly generous and donated 1000 Points, which is a weekly prize of 100 Ecency Points to each of the winners! These Points can be seen in your Ecency wallets https://ecency.com and can be used in various ways.


Join me in the Ecency Discord

https://discord.gg/pwyqTZkUUh

☀️Thanks to @traciyork for a super donation of POINTS!☀️

@pixresteemer is including the Shadow Hunter contest winners in his weekly Re-hive contest.

Thanks to @taskmanager and #archon for donating DiscoHedge tokens to the Re-hive contest winners and for paying out ARCHON for comments made on Shadow Hunter posts!

  • Use the #archon tag on all of your posts and collect ARCHON tokens. You can find me over in the Archon Discord* in the SH chat!

https://discord.gg/7zDRtmq

Let's go Shadow Hunting!

img_0.2164631801752323.jpg

All comments written on my posts, and any posts in Feathered Friends, Shadow Hunters, and Ladies of Hive Community posts receive staked ARCHON tokens.

img_0.9186812742780536.jpg

img_0.2164631801752323.jpg

uxeumm.png

🌞Guess the Shadow contest

🌞Reflection Hunters Contest

img_0.3658591587697289.jpgimage by @brittandjosie

Join the Shadow Hunters Community

Image by @shasta

Partnered with ARCHON
Comment and earn tokens!
Supported by @pixresteemer

refl.gifBanner by @oceanbee

Sponsored by Ecency


plumes.png

80pli5.png

by @barbara-orenya

Join the FEATHER FRIENDS Community

Enter the Show Me A Photo contest by @nelinoeva

Enter the Let our Picture Tell Your Story contest by
@sofs-su

Partnered with ARCHON
Comment and earn tokens!

Supported by Ecency


plumes.png

Partnered with ARCHON


Comment and earn tokens!

Posted using Ecency Love

Sort:  
There are 2 pages
Pages

Hi! Thanks for this interesting contest, I'd like to participate all week if I can ☺️.
This is my participation:

https://ecency.com/hive-179017/@marylucy/entry-for-the-shadow-contest

I hope you like it! This is my first entry here so, good luck everyone!

@foxkoit, it will nice if you can participate ☺️✌️.

Hmmm.... I must look what I can find :))

That would be great, see your excellent photos here.
Have a nice day while you are making cool things ✌️.

I try ... just O have lot rain now and it not want let me out lot times :))

img_0.962410627080903.jpg

Thanks! You are very kind seriously ☺️.

Your content has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Thanks so much for all the support! ❤️

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just rehived your post!
Week 69 of my contest just started...you can now check the winners of the previous week!
!BEER
3

Thanks dear Pix! ♥️
!BEER
!PIZZA
!LUV


@pixresteemer! I sent you a slice of $PIZZA on behalf of @melinda010100.

Learn more about $PIZZA Token at hive.pizza (2/10)

<><

<><

LUV

Connect

Trade


@pixresteemer, you've been given LUV from @melinda010100.

Check the LUV in your H-E wallet. (2/3)


Hey @melinda010100, here is a little bit of BEER from @pixresteemer for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

The photo your daughter took is beautiful! That stylized car crossing the agricultural fields looks like a screen from a children's application or a video game

It's very short but it gave me a better idea about how she captured that photo! It looked like a video game to me, too!

She also made this short video.

the video is also very nice

This is my entry for Shadows Hunter Contest #184
https://peakd.com/hive-179017/@sunnyag/shadow-hunters-contest-round-184

(I hope, I am posting this link in the right post)
Thank you!

img_0.962410627080903.jpg

A photo of your daughter, @melinda010100 , is very interesting, bravo!

I thought it was an interesting Shadow shot. I posted a link to the video that she took on @stefano.massari 's comment here. I didn't include the link to the video in my post because I wasn't sure if it would play for everyone. Let me know if you can see it

Yes, I can watch the video, short but interesting 👏🌷

Very short! I had a hard time envisioning how is she took that photo until after I saw the video clip.

I had some similar shots but not so clear
https://ecency.com/hive-179017/@olgavita/a-moving-car-in-the

I remember these! They were nicely done!

Thank you! !LUV

how are you dear friend @melinda010100
It is good that we are in front of another new hunting edition, let's see what we can find this week to accompany you
I take this opportunity to wish you a wonderful weekend

Another start to one more shadowy week! Hope your weekend is a good one!

Pretty cool shadow, @melinda010100!!!

Fun shadow... And don't you just love that flat Iowa farmland landscape?

It's funny how the shadows are formed.
Yeah, I love the landscape... Iowa did you say?
I've been to Des Moines!

Did you fly or drive there? I grew up on the prairie and like visiting Iowa.

I flew!!! This was in 2014! On business!

image.png

My post for Shadow Hunters Contest - Round 184

https://ecency.com/archon/@antikus369/shadow-hunters-contest-round-184-entry-for-the-shadow-contest

Today, due to the fact that the Ecency platform does not work for some reason? I sent my post to the wrong place. So, that turned out to be a discrepancy ...)

nice and cool shadow photo

Thanks! Shadow Hunting is fun!

image.png
A parked truck gives me interesting oversized shadows where straight and curved lines are combined in geometric contrast. At the same time, the weight given to the photograph by the image of the vehicle on the right is offset by the house and wall that can be seen on the left. I like this photo and its shadow.
https://hive.blog/hive-179017/@sayury/my-entry-to-shadow-hunters-contest-round-184-contraste-geometrico-geometric-contrast

/ A HORSE HEAD BORN FROM A PLANT /
image.png

I think that all of us sometimes, as children, would look at the clouds for a long time to see what things they were like to us. I remembered this because on the fence that separates the house where I live from the neighbor's house, I saw a tiny horse's head formed by the shadow of a leaf. It's funny because the leaves always cast leaf shadows. In other words, its shape is recognized in the shadow, but here, as in those clouds that represent things very different from the clouds themselves, the shadow of one thing gave another result.
https://hive.blog/hive-179017/@luisfe/it-s-my-entry-to-shadow-hunters-contest-round-184-a-horse-head-born-from-a-plant-una-cabeza-de-caballo-nacida-de-una-planta

The photpgraph of your daugther with the car shadow is really amazing.

Now, I'm joining the shadow hunters contest for the second time.

Here's my entry: Goodmorning Shadow Hunters! Today, is just another day. And I'm joining again... https://peakd.com/hive-179017/@itsmiessyonpeakd/the-shadow-hunters-contest-round-184

20210818_084440.jpg

great intro shadow. like mother, like dughter

Thanks... next time she realizes that she should have had her husband stop the car to take the photo!

Hola @melinda010100 y @annephilbrick.

Esta es mi entrada al concurso de sombras de esta semana le deseó mucha suerte a todos los participantes.

Hi @ melinda010100 and @annephilbrick.

This is my entry to this week's shadow contest wishing all the contestants the best of luck.

[ESP-ENG] Concurso Cazadores de Sombras - Ronda 184 / Shadow Hunters Contest - Round 184

sombra_pachito.jpeg

img_0.962410627080903.jpg

Muchas gracias por el incentivo y por apoyar mi publicación. Saludos.

Thank you very much for the incentive and for supporting my publication. Greetings.

I love the creativity behind this contest. Here's my entry.
https://peakd.com/hive-179017/@dreamingirwin/show-me-a-shadow-contest-entry

img_0.962410627080903.jpg

I see you using ecency, but it's the first time I've heard it it.

It is the only frontend that I have ever used since I started here 4 years ago. I am a huge fan. Go to Ecency.com to check it out, or download the mobile app from Google Playstore. I'm always happy to help find answers to questions about Ecency!

This spider got into my house. Maybe he wanted to make a spider-man out of me, but I talked to him and we went in different directions.

image.png

https://ecency.com/hive-179017/@alechi/spider

Shadow of a car, wow, awesome creative photography. Your daughter captured like a professional photographer.

I'll tell her you said that! It was a mobile phone shot from a moving car while her husband was driving. She said that next time she will make him stop the car so that she can take the photo. But I like this one too!

This is me walking home from the store and looking around.
Come with me!

image.png
https://ecency.com/hive-179017/@apnigrich/morning-the-road-from-the

 3 years ago (edited) 

Hello dear friend @melinda010100 good day
This is my images and the link of my participation in the contest
I take this opportunity to wish you a splendid day

https://hive.blog/hive-179017/@jlufer/chained-flowers-and-shadows-shadowhunterscontest-184-flores-y-sombras-encadenadas

This is my participation for the shadow contest round 184

IMG_20210821_123948_899.jpg

very cool car shadow! super!!!! this is my participation:
https://ecency.com/hive-179017/@tali72/lantern-and-its-shadow

img_0.962410627080903.jpg

Here is my entry for the shadow hunters contest:
/@kryptokathy/hummingbirds-fighting-entry-for-the

There are 2 pages
Pages