Tree Reflections At The Stadtpark - My Entry for the Reflection Hunters Contest Round 26

in Shadow Hunters3 years ago (edited)

d.jpg

Hello everyone!

I have been away for a while and now I am submitting my first image as an entry to this contest. I travelled to Bavaria, Germany recently to see relatives and these photos were taken when I visited the Stadtpark in the District of Erding. The Munich International Airport is located in this district which is about 15 minutes from the town center, the city of Munich is about 30km by train.

My niece who is a nurse came to Erding around end of April this year and since then I have anticipated to see her. Erding is a green and clean district. Everywhere we went, the houses have nice manicured front gardens full of flower bearing plants.

a.jpg

We visited Erding´s Stadtpark which is not far away from the nurse´s home of the hospital where my niece is working. We went early morning as the sun was just rising and its reflection was also captured as it was setting up in between the branches of the trees.

b.jpg

The huge pond was being enjoyed by the birds, ducks, swans and doves as well as big fishes swimming near us. I was wondering whether these were added for more visual experience for the park visitors.

There were joggers and other park visitors with their kids because the park has a children´s playground and a Zoo. Also bikers were there, some took a break by the pond and enjoyed watching the birds. I have enjoyed the visit and after an hour of going around the park, it was time to go back to my niece´s apartment to pack my things, leave Bavaria and drive back home.

I am grateful to @melinda010100 for initiating and for organizing this unique Community for Hivers to share their wonderful images. Also, @annephilbrick for hosting and spending her precious time for the contest.
Thank you ladies!

GIF by @Gremayo.gif
GIF by @gremayo

Text and all images are owned by @mers
Sort:  

Good shots dear! I hope there are no anacondas lurking behind just like in the movies. Lol!

Hahaha.. Who knows! But seriously, there wereno reports about some incidents. Thank God, because there are children going in the park. Thanks Glo.

Ang ganda ng pagkakakuha ng letrato ate.

Salamat sa pag bisita dong. Inspiring gyud diba!

Yes ate.. 🤗

I've only been to Germany a couple of times, but I loved Bavaria and Munich is a beautiful city. These are great reflection photos!

Thank you Melinda dear, glad you like the reflections.

Hang ganda ng reflections clear kasyo ang mga trees. Nice podtan tan awon mga ducks mag swimming.

OO Jude nakakabighani ang serenity ng tubig.... sobrang tahimik..


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the person sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.