Autumn shadows

in Shadow Hunters3 years ago

Autumn got two faces. One is bright, full with sunshine and beautiful colours. The other is gray and gloomy and cold. It was one of these sunny days when I had a walk in the park and captured few shadows.

Starting with some leaf shadows.

PSX_20201125_194110.jpg

The first image does not shout autumn. There are still green leaves here and there.
But look at the second one, the shadow again is formed by a leaf, but this time the colour of the leaf is changed.

PSX_20201125_193733.jpg

Some trees begin to change their dresses quite early. At this time they have only bare branches and few dry and withered leaves that also create interesting pattern.

PSX_20201125_193352.jpg

Now, after capturing some shadows on the tree trunks I noticed that the birds could also be background for small shadows.

PSX_20201125_194406.jpg

Here we have a sparrow having feast. Do you see the shadows on its chest and tail?

Next is the dove with twig shadows on its body. To be honest I took the photos of the birds without thinking about shadows. And because I check every photo whether it is worth to keep and post it, then I could see the details.

PSX_20201125_193640.jpg

PSX_20201125_193933.jpg

Somehow the next photo makes me feel that I am moving towards the winter. Not because it is cold and the snow is covering the ground, but because of the Christmas decorations. And this is a shadow of the decoration on the lamp post.

PSX_20201125_194039.jpg

Perhaps I will start looking for more Christmas shadows for my next post

Until then I will finish with this digitally manipulated image, using Deep Dream Generator snd choosing the golden colours.

image.png

DQmbYFG7tEjDZdTkV366T3XhuJmfKzFJvTyMJfJSdw3nUWJ.png

Thank you for viewing.

If you like to share your thoughts you can leave a comment.

signature_2.gif

Sort:  

Wow! Shadows on the birds too! I hope you have asked for their permission!! Hahaha. Your models ought to have some treat! Nice details in your photos.

Thank you very much! ☺
Yeah, my models deserve special treatment. 😉

Feathered Friends shadows! How cool is that! Love those leaf shadows, too. This is a lovely post.

You know how much I love the feathered friends and the shadows and especially when they come together.

🤗
Lovely Autumn shadows🍂🍂
@nelinoeva
The Dove and Sparrow photos are most beautiful and precious.

Thank you @annephilbrick
I hope the weekend to be sunny as I missed these days of nice weather to get more photos.

🌞
Me too..!
Many consecutive cloudy days here.
I'm hoping for some sunny days ahead 🤞🌞

Feathered Friends and Shadow Photos... how neat!

Thanks, ❤

They are fantastic! 🥰🌺🤙
!ENGAGE

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.