Sunny Shadows in Cloudy Estonia - for SMASh Shadow Hunters Contest, Round 187

in Shadow Hunters3 years ago (edited)

IMG_20210912_230428.jpg

Honestly, I had to hunter for these shadows for some days because of our capricious weather, or better say - the climate.⛅️Честно говоря, мне пришлось несколько дней охотиться за этими тенями из-за нашей капризной погоды, точнее - климата.

Shadow (fence4).jpg

I really liked that fence of the summer stage, but most of the time during my walks the sun was either behind the clouds, or was not on the right side, and the shadows were not expressive. It was in the spring, in May, when I was on my rehabilitation after covid in the town of Haapsalu. To my luck, the promenade with the stage is located next to the Rehabilitation Center. That made me possible to reach it despite I had great difficulty with walking then. I must say that my interest of a "shadow hunter" helped me to overcome this distance - thank you dear @melinda010100. Two weeks of my stay in the Centre also helped to hunt.⛅️Мне очень понравилось это ограждение летней эстрады, но, чаще всего, во время моих прогулок солнце либо было за тучами, либо находилось не с нужной стороны стороны, и тени не были выразительными. Дело было весной, в мае, когда я проходила реабилитацию после ковида в городке Хаапсалу. К счастью, набережная с эстрадой находится рядом с Центром Реабилитации. Ходить тогда я могла с большим трудом, но мой интерес "охотника за тенями" помогал мне преодолевать это расстояние, за что огромная моя благодарность @melinda010100. К тому же, у меня было две недели времени на мою охоту.

IMG_20210713_222312.jpg

Here is the result of some of my walks, not just one.☀️на этих фото результат не одной, а нескольких моих прогулок.

IMG_20210509_120652.jpg
f
IMG_20210509_120709.jpg
g
IMG_20210509_120714.jpg
h
IMG_20210520_123743.jpg
i
IMG_20210509_120722.jpg
k
IMG_20210520_123656.jpg
l
IMG_20210520_123511.jpg
m
IMG_20210912_223628.jpg
а
Shadow (fence2).jpg
b
Shadow (fence).jpg
e
IMG_20210520_123615_BURST001_COVER.jpg

This is my entry to this week Round 186 of the SMASh (a good idea of this acronym belongs to @gems.and.cookies) SHADOW HUNERS Contest "Show Me a Shadow" which is hosted by @melinda010100 , judged by @annephilbrick and curated by @nelinoeva and @galenkp. The wonderful community of @hive-179017 also .

Here is the link to the contest: [link]https://peakd.com/hive-179017/@melinda010100/smash-shadow-hunters-contest-round-627b7761a71ac

Participants must be creative to show their nice shadows. Any editing is allowed. Enter the contest - and you will see a lot of talented pictures and meet a lot of creative people.

There are more other contests inside the Shadow Hunters community:
Go hunting for reflections and enter @annephilbrick 's Reflection Hunting Contest, make a shadowy guess in the contest "Guess the Shadow" hosted by @eolianpariahand.

🌼 🌷 🌼 I wish good luck to every participant 🌼 🌷 🌼
The pictures were taken with the camera of my telephone Huawei P9 and published via @ecency.

Sort:  

These are fantastic shadow photos and I am so glad that your desire to go Shadow Hunting gave you the determination to walk that far while you were recovering! Thanks for entering the Shadow Contest again!

Thank you dear Melinda! Have a nice week ahead!

Wow these are awesome shadow photos. Good the weather cooperated with you when you took these. They are indeed very expressive. Best of luck in the contest.

Oh, thanks a lot! I am glad that you like my post.

Hi, I like how the shadow is prolonged, the design on the floor and the elegance as it is projected, thanks to the photographic shots.

Oh, thanks for stopping by and your nice words, dear @amandaj. I am very glad that you like my work.