Shadow Hunters Contest Round # 170 || Shadows of Life!

Hello Shadow Hunters!

Hope that you are doing well. This is my first post in this group as well first participation in any contest as I am new in Hive. So, I am excited about this contest.

Besides, I am feeling so touched as I love to capture shadows. I have captured many shadows in different times from different places. Today I am going to share some those photos taken by me.

1. Unspoken Words of Shadow:

1.jpg

I have captured this beauty from my faculty. It was afternoon and we were having our snacks in the verandah of our faculty.

Suddenly my eyes stuck on these and it seemed to me that these shadows were dancing and speaking to each others. They were actually laughing. May be they were happy to have the sunshine kissed them so they become alive. They were so happy.

The interesting thing was that, I felt that I could hear their unspoken words by seeing their movement from the air.

I heard that, they were laughing and gossiping each other about the funniest things they have watched before the sunshine came to them. They also confessed about their last night dream! 😉

I was amused to heard their unspoken words and I felt lost for some minutes to see their conversation and dancing.. 🙃

2. Story of Shadows:

2.jpg

It was raining and I was passing through. I just saw and fall in love with the combination of this leaf and shadows. It was a lamp post. the water stuck in the road and the wires and lamp post's shadow artistically reflected on the water. It seems to me that they were connected and felt happy to be with each others.

3. Mirror of Water:

3.jpg

6.jpg

I love rain because after rain everything become new and looks fresh. Sometimes the stuck water of the rain become a mirror to enjoy the reflection of the nature. I was walking through the road after rain and saw that coconut tree is watching herself in this mirror of the water. She looks pretty actually and she was happy about her looking.. 😃

4. Shadow of Soul:

5.jpg

7.jpg

14138067_850047858458968_659007819414249098_o.jpg

I love to walk around at night because it gives me a peace and some space for me. I can feel myself at night when I walking through the road and observe around me. Besides, I love lights and shadows of night which gives me a heavenly feeling.

When I saw shadows in road, I have start talking with them. They replied me by their movements. Sometimes I used to do gossip with them, sometimes they laughed to listen my words and sometimes I feel their silence and heard their words they used to say with their movements of leaf.

I captured these photos, when I was talking with them.. 😃

I love to talking with shadows.. It gives me peace and heavenly feeling .. They are good friends of me... 😍

So, thanks to the organizer of this contest for giving us the opportunity to share our shadows and thoughts behind all of this.. 🙂

I have enjoyed this contest very much.. 💞

Sort:  

very nice photos. welcome to the shadow hunters community. perhaps you have noticed there are two different photo contests here. one is for shadows and there is another for reflections. if you like reflections you can check it out. personally i host a shadow guessing contest so if you like to fantasize about what is making a shadow you are most welcome to join her's the link
https://ecency.com/hive-179017/@eolianpariah/announcing-the-13th-guess-the

@ eolianpariah Thank you so much for your inspirational words.. :)
I will also participate in the Reflection Competition.. I will be my pleasure. :)

Thank you for your information..

Hey, nice to see you in this little corner of the Hive 😊. Good job on your first shadow hunting, I really like the first one.

This will be a great place for you if you like reflections and shadows 😊.

Have a great day Sharmin!

@bulldog-joy Thank you so much for your inspiration dear.. :)
U r always an inspiring person.. :)

Welcome to the Shadow Hunters Community! These are all great shadow photos and it's a lovely post!

@melinda010100 Thank U so much for your inspiration.. :)

Also thanks for initiating the contest.. :)

Hi sharminshetu,

This post has been upvoted by the Curie community curation project and associated vote trail as exceptional content (human curated and reviewed). Have a great day :)

Visit curiehive.com or join the Curie Discord community to learn more.

Congratulations @sharminshetu! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 4250 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 4500 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Tour Update - Account creation and Account Recovery steps
Hive Tour Update - Decentralized blacklists and Mutes lists
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!