Shadows and reflections contest entry @shasta

in Shadow Hunters3 years ago

shasta2021july27th47ponies1io.jpg

Shadow Ponies 🐎 My Breyer Horses

shasta2021july27th47ponies2io.jpg

Some of these horses are
around fifty plus years old.

As you can see I like Appaloosas
the most, especially the black
ones with a white blanket
and spots.

shasta2021july27th47ponies3io.jpg

Next would be Paint horses,
Arabians, Quarter horses and Icelandic's.
All horses are awesome.

shasta2021july26th47ponies4io.jpg

These photos were taken awhile
back when I made some shadow ponies
for @melinda010100's contest in 2018.

They were created on a bright sunny
Alaskan day out in the white
sands, I mean snow lol

The photograph I used back then
was in different colors and line up.
I had taken quite a few photos
that perfect day for shadow making.

shasta2021july27th47ponies5io.jpg

They remind me of horses that
were painted in caves long ago.

Many sayings have come over time
from our relationships with horses.
Like hold your horses
and horsing around..

shasta2021july27th47ponies8io.jpg

I use to raise horses in another life.
Breeding, training, hoof care and shoeing.

shasta2021july27th47ponies6io.jpg

Ponies Song by John Denver
Eagles and Horses Song
by John Denver
🎶

Five pictures in one below,
wait for it!

Most rare is a Appaloosa moose
seen at the end of this post.

I hope you enjoyed this post
and have a awesome day!

shasta2019july7th47blackbar804io.png

shasta2020march4th47shadowhunters804io.png

The Awesome Shadow
Hunters Community hive-179017

Shadows And Reflections Contest
by ❤ @galenkp

shasta2019july7th47blackbar804io.png

Thank you @otage for the cool street name!
https://peakd.com/monomad/@otage/blacktop-alphabet-s-monomad

shasta2019july5th47otage400io.png

shasta2021july27th47moose804io.png
© Photos & words by >@shasta July 28th 2021 1:11 PM O'rock Alaska

Sort:  

Amazing post and special effects! 🐎🐎🐎
Good luck in the contest! @shasta

I would love to hear more about the equestrian past life of yours! 🗣Do tell.

Growing up, Appaloosas were always my favorite breed of horse along with Arabians. Most recently I have an obsession with Friesians(👈clickable)🐴
Are you familiar with this stunning breed?

Thank you ❤ @ninahaskin! :-)
I will have to hunt for some of my old pictures and
write about that one these days. Horses were a big
part of my life for many years.

Friesian Horses
this is a site I came across recently
you might like. Some wonderful cross breeds were the
Arabian horse with Paints and Appaloosas! Amazing
coat colors with that awesome conformation.

Yay! 🤗
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @ninahaskin.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Reflecting and attracting shadows on snow

@tipu curate

🙁I tried! @shasta Twice😶

Upvoted 👌 (Mana: 80/100) Liquid rewards.

FIVE hours later?
@tipu @cardboard
⏳⌛
Oh well.
Better late than never!💰

@tipu curate

Thank you so much ❤ @ninahaskin! I was having some
problems voting the other day and had to change nodes.
Hope you have a great weekend! :-)

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just rehived your post!
Week 67 of my contest just started...you can now check the winners of the previous week!
!BEER
9

Thank you ❤ @pixresteemer! Much appreciated! :-)

!BEER


Hey @pixresteemer, here is a little bit of BEER from @shasta for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

There they are! I do love your horses and their wonderful shadows! That moose gets up to all sorts of mischief!

Thank you ❤ @melinda010100! :-)
Shadow making gives me a chance to play with them again! haha
I do have a few more to work into a posting.
Those moose sure do, I think I will name the next one mischief! lol


Hey @shasta, here is a little bit of BEER from @pixresteemer for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

Hello dear friend @shasta good night
I loved your post, you have captured beautiful shadows, the final gif looks incredible. Congratulations. Success in the contest
I wish you an excellent night

Thank you very much ❤ @jlufer! :-) I had a lot of fun with these
little horses over the years, I'm happy you enjoyed them to!
Hope you have a wonderful weekend!

Wow! The shadow horses are very big and strong!

Thank you ❤ @kaminchan! Amazing what
horse power can do! :-)

For a second there I thought you were working with horses up in AK. I guess technically you are.

Hello ❤ @rt395! You just never know, could be a drone shot
of the herd, then tweaked to look like toys! lol

So cool that you did it with these toys, I remember doing the same last year toys are great to make an entry.
I wish you luck in the contest

Thank you vert much ❤ @brittandjosie! :-)
Yes they really do and so much fun in the making!
Hope you have a great weekend!

GReat entry!

Thank you ❤ @silversaver888! :-)

Well deserved!

These are wonderful Shasta. I also loved horses growing up but I haven’t been around a horse in many years. My dream as a child was to be a cowgirl and go West( probably Alberta) and ride the range with my trusty horse. Man, I’m a long way from that scenario now in Eastern Canada. :))

Thank you ❤ @redheadpei! :-)
Your comment reminded me of a song 🌄 🐎
That would be a blast to ride the wilds of those beautiful
mountains, I also had such dreams!

Hi Shasta. Here's Ian Tyson singing Old Corrals and sagebrush, Ian's an Alberta lad.

The link says unavailable, I looked it up and listening now!
Oh that is a very beautiful song @redheadpei! Thank you! :-)

I just love your horses and their shadows, your past life working with horses must have been wonderful @shasta.

Thank you ❤ @angiemitchell! Those were the days! :-)
These little horses don't eat while I sleep lol

These are The BEST!!!!

Thank you ❤ @corvidae! :-)

Congratulations @shasta! You received a personal badge!

You powered-up at least 10 HIVE on Hive Power Up Day!
Wait until the end of Power Up Day to find out the size of your Power-Bee.
May the Hive Power be with you!

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Day - August 1st 2021 - Hive Power Delegation

Thank you very much 🐝 ❤ @hivebuzz! :-)

You're welcome @shasta, that' with pleasure, as usual 😊🌹 We wish you a good day!

I didn't know horses could live that long.. Other life huh...🙃

Thank you ❤ @manorvillemike! :-) The oldest real horse
I ever seen first hand was 45. At this age I've have a few
different lives lol

Congratulations @shasta! You received a personal badge!

You powered-up at least 10 HIVE on Hive Power Up Day! This entitles you to a level 1 badge.
Participate in the next Power Up Day and try to power-up more HIVE to get a bigger Power-Bee.
May the Hive Power be with you!

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking