Beautiful Sunday Walk: Show Me A Shadow Round 169

in Shadow Hunters3 years ago (edited)

It's a #beautifulsundy and a #sublimesunday!

This is my town. The sun shines almost every day, and every day is an opportunity for her to draw patterns on the ground!

Where the trees are arching over to the other side of the street, it provides a lovely pattern.


The shadow this tree is like lace, and I look up the tree and wonder how it sun creates it. This second shadow photo is for the contest!


This tree is so large, you can tell by its trunk. It provides great shade and shadows. The house has a pretty garden of flowers!


Some of the trees are old, like this redwood tree. It is almost the size of the truck!


It occupies the entire half of the front yard. I imagine the children play under the sun, while their parents stay under the shadows of the big redwood tree.


The shadows are provides shade in beautiful patterns, adding a design feature to the entrance of this home.


Where as in this photo, it is confined in the sidewalk.


😍#ilikeitalot!😍

Thank you to @melinda010100 and @annephilbrick for this contest; @nelinoeva and @galenkp for curation and prizes; and to OCD Community Curation Program and the Shadow Hunters community for sponsoring this contest!

All comments on Feathered Friends, Shadow Hunters, and Ladies of Hive Community posts receive staked ARCHON tokens.



Best Regards,

@silversaver888


All photos, gif, and video were taken by me with my iPhone6.

Thank you for stopping by to view this article.

I post an article daily, and I hope to see you again soon!

Hugs and Kisses 🥰🌺🤙!!!!

Join the Ladies of Hive Community and the Ladies of Hive in discord.

Would you like to support The Ladies of Hive Community?

Consider giving a delegation!

25 HP - 50 HP - 100 HP - 150 HP - 200 HP - 500 HP - 1000 HP - 5000 HP


Sort:  

The homes look so peaceful and pretty.
Two big trees would string up a nice hammock to rest in.
I yearn for a nice work free vacation.
No rest for the darkly wicked, I got a tight schedule to keep today.

Great Pictures Sis, Always, with love 🤗🌺❤️

Happy Mother's Day, sis!
I am heading for Mass, and will get to see the beautiful homes again!
There is a truly nice feeling to this place.

But you need to rest, sis! It is your day!!!
Hugs and Kisses sis 🥰🌺🤙!!!!

you are very right dear friend @kerrislravenhill this place is charming,
I'm sorry you have a busy day
Happy Mother's Day

!ENGAGE 25

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.

Beautiful homes and tree shadows! The Shadow in your entry photo is so lovely and lacey! Thanks for entering the Shadow Contest again! ❤️❤️❤️

I hope you enjoyed your day dear friend @melinda010100
this place is really beautiful, the shadows have a beautiful pattern
I wish you a happy start to the week

!ENGAGE 25

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.

I just wanted you to enjoy my town again @melindo0101000!
I am glad you find it beautiful!

Have a lovely day!

It is so beautiful there. Those redwoods are so incredible

We have a lovely town, that for sure!

I !LUV the Look of the Older Houses Ms. Saver @silversaver888
See What I did There ??
Right up Front and not Hiding in the Shadows.............

Some of these homes were built in the 1800s!
I see what you did, @stokjockey, and appreciate it very much!

Have a nice day!

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just rehived your post!
Week 56 of my contest just started...you can now check the winners of the previous week!
6

Sunshine rare as hens teeth in England

Yes, I know right!
But is it like that too, during Spring and Summer, @monsterjamgold?

Have a good start to the week!

Hi @silversaver888, you were just shared some LUV thanks to @stokjockey. Holding 10 LUV in your wallet enables you to give up to 3 LUV per day, for free. See the LUV in your wallet at https://hive-engine.com or learn about LUV at https://peakd.com/@luvshares https://ipfs.io/ipfs/QmUptF5k64xBvsQ9B6MjZo1dc2JwvXTWjWJAnyMCtWZxqM

Thank you very much, @stokjockey! I hope you don't tire!!!

Nice shadows ;) The red stairs are nice too

You pick the photograph that was entered in the shadow contest.
And I pick it for the red stairs!

May you have a good start to this week, @orlandumake!

You pick the good one I say 😁

Glad that you continue to improve your photography skills.

How are you dear friend @ silversaver888 what a beautiful place where you live, I loved that walk, you have been able to hunt some beautiful shadows I appreciate that you let us know
I take this opportunity to wish you a happy start to the week

Hi @jlufer, how are you?
Isn't it wonderful!
I love my walks, especially during sunny days, because there are so many shadows.
Are you looking forward to this week?

Such a lovely area to live in! The houses are amazing! Nice shadow photography too!

I hope you win the contest😎 Take care sis and have a good week! Hugs and kisses🤗😘🌸💕

I hope so too, hehehe!
It is great to take a walk and enjoy the scenery. It is cool with all the trees around. You can have your arms outstretched and see the patterns and enjoy them!

Have a good week, sis, and Hugs and Kisses 🥰🌺🤙!!!!

🤗😘💕🌸

So peaceful @silversaver888, and many people are in a hurry and never get to stop and see the shadows.....I hope you are having a wonderful Sunday my friend!😀

You know what, you are right! People are NOT in a hurry here!

I am enjoying the day, and you likewise do the same, @silvertop😀!

Very nice, reminds me of the summer where I grew up, outside of Albany New York.

Thank for sharing that!
So you are from Albany New York!
It must be so nice to be traveling Asia!

Have a good traveling day, @world-travel-pro!

Thanks buddy. You too!

👍 😎

The older I get the more I want sun. We just have not enough here in Holland so I am looking to get a second home (rent or buy) in Spain. Spain however has too much sun and heath sometimes. It is never perfect.

Hahaha... you should try Hawaii!
That is if you like beaches and a laid-back life!

Shadow photography is excellent, love the verandah on a home, always make them appear more homely. Have a wonderful new week!

Most of the homes have a veranda!
Hmmm... that is something I need to show you in the future!

Have a great week, @joanstewart!

Look forward to seeing your surprise, veranda is a place to sit and survey in quiet contemplation, wrap around ones not as common here as they were in years gone....

Next week, I promised!

Will put a Memo somewhere to look...

I wonder how old is old for those trees. The thick trunk one looks like should be more than 50.

Old...
The truth is I know they are old they are, but old!!
Hehehe... @ace108 😀