Shadow Hunters Contest ENTRY #147

in Shadow Hunters3 years ago

During Summer,
when trees are full of foliage,
the shadows they cast
must give ample shade to this home.



But Autumn comes around

and the leaves fall off.

Not a single leaf left.

Still the sun shines brightly.


Although evergreen trees abound

that keep cars shaded,


Don't you sometimes wish

that all trees kept their leaves.


😍#ilikeitalot!!! 😍


Thank you to @melinda010100, @annephilbrick, and @nelinoeva. Thanks also to @good-karma, @pixresteemer and to @taskmanager for sponsoring this contest.

And thank for #ocd for the curation.



All photos, gif and videos were taken by me using my iPhone6 unless specified otherwise.

Make it an awesome day!

Thank you for stopping by to view this article.

I post an article daily, and I hope to see you again soon!


Hugs and Kisses 🤗💕💋!!!!

@silversaver888



@silversaver888 is a proud member of #ladiesofhive


and the #silvergoldstackers.


#TeamUSA is a growing community of quality-content people from the United States or those living here. Check us out on Discord!


The Alliance


and My California.


HiveBuzz by @arcange

Project Designer: @arcange
Web Designer: @techybear
Graphic Designer: @captaink

Join the Ladies of Hive Community! and the Ladies of Hive in discord.

Would you like to support The Ladies of Hive Community? Consider giving a delegation!


25 HP - 50 HP - 100 HP - 150 HP - 200 HP - 500 HP - 1000 HP - 5000 HP


All photos, gif and videos were taken by me using my iPhone6 unless specified otherwise.

Make it an awesome day!

Thank you for stopping by to view this article.

I post an article daily, and I hope to see you again soon!


Hugs and Kisses 🤗💕💋!!!!

@silversaver888



@silversaver888 is a proud member of #ladiesofhive


and the #silvergoldstackers.


#TeamUSA is a growing community of quality-content people from the United States or those living here. Check us out on Discord!


The Alliance


and My California.


HiveBuzz by @arcange

Project Designer: @arcange
Web Designer: @techybear
Graphic Designer: @captaink

Join the Ladies of Hive Community! and the Ladies of Hive in discord.

Would you like to support The Ladies of Hive Community? Consider giving a delegation!


25 HP - 50 HP - 100 HP - 150 HP - 200 HP - 500 HP - 1000 HP - 5000 HP

Sort:  

My Gothic View:

To express the dark (ha ha) side of the Tree's alter ego.
Though it may sleep, I comes alive casting it's tendrils across anything it comes across, even a garage.
It will haunt your dreams as it casts it's slender limb's moon-cast shadows in your bedroom wall, unless you close the curtains.
Etc, etc, etc.

From "It was a dark and Stormy Night" by the Bloody Raven

Hahaha!!!
Leave it to the Boody Raven!
Hugs and kisses, sis @kerrislreavenhill 🥰🌺🤙
!ENGAGE

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.


Much appreciated, hive0179017!!!!

Don't you think there's something magical about shadows, what awesome photos @silversaver888!!!
Have a good evening my friend!!!😍😍😀

All shadows are magical!
But I didn't think much of them until I started posting in this tag.
Now, it seems that I am always shadow hunting.
There are many shadows but finding a perfect one...
that is what the hunt is all about!
Enjoy the day, @silvertop 🥰🌺🤙
!ENGAGE

I have found myself doing the same @silversaver888!!😀 Liz and Jan put up with my Constant stopping on our hike, looking for the perfect shadow!😍😍😀

I just saw the post of shadow, and the Christmas tree Lz decorated in the wild... I dunno how I missed that one day, but I got to it! 🥰🌺🤙

She was just asking me tonight how the Christmas trees were up in the forest.😀
I will be curious to see if anyone else adds to the decorations LOL! Should've taking a photo on today's hike with my new phone it has a better camera! Hope you're having a good evening my friend!😍😍😀

Looking forward to it!!🥰🌺🤙

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.

Well......maybe sometimes.......but if they kept their leaves all year round........then we would never have the splendid colors that fall offers us! Nice pics sis! Take care and have a good day!💞🤗😘🌸

What nice photos these make, and I think they would not turn up if the trees had leaves!
The seasons are wonderful! I would not want it another way!
Have a nice day, sis @elizabethbit! 🥰🌺🤙
!ENGAGE

Even though we as humans don't like change, the changing of the seasons is very nice. Have a good day, sis!💞🤗

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.

It is a beautiful tree with a great shade.
In my country, as we do not have the four seasons, the trees keep their leaves all the time.

Hehehe...
Well, it is almost the same here... almost!
I am in California. So most of the trees here are evergreen. Still, a lot of trees lose their foliage come winter! 🥰🌺🤙
!ENGAGE

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.

An extremely successful shadow hunting. Your photos are amazing!

So kind of you!
Thank you for the compliment. 🥰🌺🤙
!ENGAGE

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.

😍#ilikeitalot!!!

😍Strange shadows on a garage door!😍🥰🌺🤙
!ENGAGE

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.

how are you dear friend @ silversaver888 good night
You are an excellent shadow hunter, the images you show us say so. Excellent images that you let us know.
thank you
have a splendid night

Hello @jlufer, good evening!
The shadows are neat, the way they fell on the garage door... and the entire wall.
And thank you for appreciating it. 🥰🌺🤙
!ENGAGE

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.

What a great shadow to have on the garage door! All of our trees are bare now and it seems like spring is terribly far away. Thanks for entering the Shadow Contest!

That's exactly what I said when I saw it! And the shadow of the branches just happen to land fully on the garage door! Neat, huh! 🥰🌺🤙
!ENGAGE

It is a really great Shadow. I want one for my garage!😂

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.

🌞
Wonderful and beautiful collection of Shadows photos..!!
@silversaver888
I truly am missing the coulourful Autumn leaves
🤗🍁🍂🍁
and the warm weather 😊

Temperatures must be getting low where you are!
It is quite nice here.. still!
But I truly miss the warm weather!
Have a nice day, @annephilbrick 🥰🌺🤙
!ENGAGE

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.

Nice to see some more beautiful shadows from you and trees always seem to cast beautiful shady shadows 👍

It's crazy where this shadow hunting can bring you!!! 🥰🌺🤙
!ENGAGE

It is a interesting fun contest i keep forgetting to take shadow photos i must give myself a reminded next time i am out 👍

Yes, give it time! 🥰🌺🤙

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just rehived your post!
Week 34 of my contest just started...you can now check the winners of the previous week!
4

This post has received a 100.00% upvote from @fambalam! Join thealliance community to get whitelisted for delegation to this community service.

Congratulations @silversaver888! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 23000 replies. Your next target is to reach 23500 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

The new HiveFest⁵ Attendee badge is waiting for you
Feedback from the December 1st Hive Power Up Day

Thank you, @hivebuzz!

You're welcome @silversaver888 😉👍

🥰🌺🤙
!ENGAGE

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.

Very very nice photographs!