Proof of Existence - Entry for the Reflection Hunters Contest, Round 16

in Shadow Hunters3 years ago

Looking at my photo albums, I find a lot of photos of reflections.


img_0171.jpg


And the explanation for that is simple. Quite simple.


img_0211.jpg


For me, the reflection is proof of existence. Almost completely enough proof.


img_0214.jpg


To some extent, it can even be seen as a symbol of life. If something has a reflection, then it exists. So there it is. And if you manage to photograph this reflection, then you have already documented its existence. Therefore, it can be said that I have often been involved in "documenting existence" 😊📷😎


img_0209.jpg


img_0210.jpg


In my home country, and I guess not only here, when a person dies, in his house the mirrors and all the reflective surfaces are covered.


img_0218.jpg


I can explain this custom only with the superstition that before the soul of the dead leaves this world, it will be very frightened if it looks in the mirror by chance and cannot see itself. Because it no longer exists.


Mirrors are also endowed with countless magical powers, and if any of you are captivated by the magic of all these beliefs, just like me, you could watch movies on the subject like Orpheus by Jean Cocteau, or even the more contemporary series 30 Monedas by Álex de la Iglesia.


Mirrors and reflective surfaces are also my own way of taking selfies (with a camera), because I'm probably the only person on our planet who can't take selfies. And although sometimes I'm even afraid of them, they're the only way, my way, to prove to myself that I exist ... to document my own existence.


Hello beautiful people in this wonderful Community!

This is my entry to the Reflection Hunters Contest, Round 16 with a picture of part of the roof of the National Art Gallery, a former royal palace in Sofia, reflected on a puddle surface:

img_0213.jpg


Cheers and have a beautiful and inspiring weekend ahead!

...

Copyright: @soulsdetour

Sort:  

Congrats! Great story and awesome reflections! Wish you luck in the contest! 😎

Thank you very much! 😊

🤗
Fantastic proof of existence Reflection photos...!!
@soulsdetour
They are wonderful...🌞..!
:-D

Thank you! 😊

img_0.5725743080405048.jpg

Thank you very much! 😊

Congratulations @soulsdetour! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 7000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 8000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

False-Positive phishing alert reported by antivirus software
Feedback from the May 1st Hive Power Up Day
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!