A Cheesy Shadow for All You Shadow Hunters

in Shadow Hunters3 years ago (edited)

server_shadow.jpg

The shadow of this cheese cutter jumped out at me in the middle of the night. It is sitting in a coffee cup holding commonly used utensils. The shadow of the spatula makes it look look like a Darth Vadar caricature looking out from behind the cup.

While taking this photo I had the eerie feeling that I wasn't the one hunting the shadow, but that the shadow was hunting me.

I took shot of the cheese cutter. This utensil has been in our family for as long as I can remember. The handle was broken and mended a decade ago. I love old kitchen utensils, I wonder how many more decades pass before it is tossed in the recycle bin?

cheese_cutter.jpg

Sort:  

🌞
A great collection of shadow photos..!!
@vagabondspirit

What a great shadow and a wonderful imagination you have! I do see Darth Vadar. I love old kitchen utensils, they hold great family memories.

The shadow is the first frame is so cool, see what a collection of different tools made. Coool

The second frame is just to show what cast the odd shadow. As I understand, #shadowhunters points out that shadows are often more interesting than the item casting the shadow.

The mug holds paring knives. The knives use to live in a drawer. But it is easy to poke oneself while reaching into a drawer full of sharp knives. The warn knife handle in the foreground is a Chicago Cutlery paring knife that my parents received as a wedding gift in 1951.

The two spatulas usually live in a drawer. They recently decided to move into the paring knife mug (I am not one to question the minds of kitchen utensils).

Regardless, The shadow really jumped out at me. The reflection off spatula in the center of the shadowed glistened a bit. I did not make the arrangement.