[ENG/ESP] Droopys y sirenitas/ Droopys and mermaids.

in Literatos3 years ago

Droopys y sirenitas..png

1620797329966 (1).png

[Español]

Recuerdo bien a mi tío "Nené" como le decimos con cariño en la familia. Nené tenía una novia cuyo nombre está inteligible en mis recuerdos. Aquella novia siempre me dibujaba personajes de Disney o de otras comiquitas que disfrutaba ver de pequeña. La última noche que la vi, me obsequió un dibujo de Droopy muy bien hecho, y no la volví a ver en meses.

Un día, deseando otro Droopy de aquella mujer que consideraba mi tía, me acerqué a mi mamá preguntando por ella y por sus dibujos. Ella me explicó que no era mi tía, sino una novia de Nené, y fue en ese momento cuando le pregunté dónde estaba. Mi mamá sin pensarlo mucho me dijo: "... está en el cielo". Yo rápidamente entendí que ya no podría visitarme más ni traerme dibujos ¡El cielo queda muy lejos!. Por mi mente se posó una imagen bastante fugaz de un cielo nocturno lleno de muchas estrellas y una luna bien redonda, y después de pensar un poquito le pregunté con toda la inocencia de una niña:

-¿Ella está allá arriba en la luna?-

Mi madre, sin ánimos de darme explicaciones me dijo que sí estaba en la luna. Crecí un tiempo imaginando a mi "tía" viviendo en una casita blanca, en la luna, con una mesita dónde podía tomar su café mientras dibujaba Droopys y sirenitas. Ya de grande, me enteré con detalles qué le había pasado, y por qué se había mudado tan lejos. Conservo los dibujos que me hizo como un tesoro. Me dibujaba princesas de Disney como si esos personajes los hubiese creado ella. Así, con ese nivel de magistralidad. Era una mujer muy dulce y gentil y la quiero aunque ella no lo sepa.

2021-07-02 16.52.22.jpg
La mujer que está a mi derecha es la novia de mi tío Nené

1620797329966 (1).png

[English]

I remember well my uncle "Nené" as we affectionately call him in the family. Nene had a girlfriend whose name is intelligible in my memories. That girlfriend always drew me Disney characters or other cartoons that I enjoyed watching as a child. The last night I saw her, she gave me a beautifully drawn picture of Droopy, and I didn't see her again for months.

One day, wishing for another Droopy from that woman I considered my aunt, I approached my mom asking about her and her drawings. She explained to me that she was not my aunt, but a girlfriend of Nene's, and it was at that moment when I asked her where she was. My mom, without thinking too much, told me: "... she is in heaven". I quickly understood that she could no longer visit me or bring me drawings, heaven is very far away! A rather fleeting image of a night sky full of many stars and a very round moon came to my mind, and after thinking a little bit, I asked her with all the innocence of a child:

-Is she up there on the moon?

My mother, with no desire to explain, told me that she was on the moon. I grew up imagining my "aunt" living in a little white house, on the moon, with a little table where she could drink her coffee while she drew Droopys and mermaids. When I grew up, I learned in detail what had happened to her, and why she had moved so far away. I treasure the drawings he made for me. She would draw me Disney princesses as if those characters had been created by her. Just like that, with that level of masterfulness. She was a very sweet and gentle woman and I love her even if she doesn't know it.

2021-07-02 16.52.22.jpg
The woman on my right is my uncle Nene's girlfriend.

1620797329966 (1).png

Material gráfico realizado con: https://www.canva.com/
Todos los textos son traducidos con: https://www.deepl.com/translator


¡Gracias por leer!

Thanks for reading!

Escribe un mensaje.png

Sort:  


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the person sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken.