[ESP-ENG] Relato corto: La razón por la que vivo. / Short story: The reason why I live

in Literatos3 years ago

Portada.jpg

Imagen de portada

Hola, comunidad Literatos. Este relato ha sido parte de una especie de reto creativo que tengo con un amigo. Consiste en escribir diariamente 200 palabras o más. Y bueno, creo que ha dado sus frutos.


SeparadorEsp.png

La razón por la que vivo.

No puedo concentrarme en la oficina, los reportes son solo montones de letras sin sentido ni importancia, y los números meras abstracciones que no puedo comprender. Solo hay una cosa en mi mente ¿Dónde estará Ania? ¿Qué estará haciendo ahora mismo?

Tal vez salió temprano y fue a pasear a su perro. O fue a comprar comestibles para su casa. Es posible que también esté estudiando, pero no estoy segura. No lo sé, y al pensarlo no dejo de moverme. Muerdo mi bolígrafo, sacudo una pierna, o doy vueltas en mi silla ¿Qué me has hecho, mujer, para que me haya perdido a mí misma de esta forma?

Deseo que la jornada termine ya, a cada rato miro el reloj mientras juego con mi cabello. Mi cabello es corto, me llega hasta los hombros y es negro como el fondo de un abismo. El de Ania es más bonito; es marrón, largo, y cae por su espalda como ondas hipnóticas. Me gusta tanto mirarlo

Suena la alarma, por fin. Me levanto y dejo el escritorio sin acomodar. Mis subordinados se despiden de mí con un «hasta mañana, jefa». Murmuro un «hasta mañana» rápido y salgo del edificio.

Subo al auto y manejo. Ania, voy en camino, por favor espérame. Mantente tranquila hasta que llegue.

Después de un rato me encuentro en mi casa; primero debo bañarme y comer, no sería bueno ver a Ania mientras estoy sucia y hambrienta.

Acabo y me pongo ropa ligera; mi pecho golpea fuerte y estoy sudando, es mi momento favorito del día. Subo al segundo piso y entro a la habitación, oscura, excepto por un renglón en donde se filtra la luz de las lámparas de la calle. Es una ventana sin cristal. Recuerdo que lo rompí cuando mi papá murió, estaba tan enojada con él por dejarme. Nunca lo reparé, al igual que la luz de este cuarto, que fue donde falleció víctima del cáncer.

Gracias a Dios que no lo hice. Porque poco después, Ania y su familia se mudaron al otro lado.

No puede verse nada desde afuera debido a la oscuridad, ya lo he comprobado, pero desde mi perspectiva puedo ver perfectamente el cuarto de Ania. Hoy hace mucho calor, eso es bueno, cuando hace calor deja las ventanas abiertas.

Todo lo que sé de Ania lo he aprendido observándola. Aún vive con sus padres y su hermano. Estudia Arquitectura; trabaja medio tiempo en una cafetería. A veces puedo verla dibujar cuadros en su tiempo libre en su habitación, o tocar el piano, no toca tan bien, pero verla mientras lo hace me llena de felicidad.

Acaba de llegar, comienza mi dicha, está desvistiéndose poco a poco y dejando ver su piel acaramelada, su figura delgada y curvilínea. Oh, cómo desearía tocar esa piel. Cómo quisiera ser la causa de sus sonrisas. Cómo quisiera poder hablarte en vez de mirarte de lejos cada noche. Ania, mi amor, la razón por la que vivo…


Despedida eso.png

Separadores y banners hechos por mí en Microsoft Power Point. Imagen original

SeparadorEng.png

Hello, Literatos community. This story has been part of a kind of creative challenge I have with a friend. It consists of writing 200 words or more every day. And well, I think it's paid off.


The reason why I live

I can't concentrate in the office, the reports are just piles of meaningless and unimportant letters, and the numbers mere abstractions that I can't comprehend. There is only one thing on my mind, where is Ania, what is she doing right now?

Maybe she went out early and went to walk her dog. Or she went grocery shopping for her house. It's possible she's also studying, but I'm not sure. I don't know, and as I think about it I keep moving. I bite my pen, shake a leg, or spin around in my chair. What have you done to me, woman, that I've lost myself like this?

I wish the day would end already, every now and then I look at the clock as I play with my hair. My hair is short, reaches my shoulders and is black as the bottom of an abyss. Ania's is prettier; it's brown, long, and falls down her back like hypnotic waves. I like to look at it so much

The alarm goes off, finally. I get up and leave the desk unsettled. My subordinates bid me farewell with a "See you tomorrow, boss." I mumble a quick "see you tomorrow" and leave the building.

I get in the car and drive. Ania, I'm on my way, please wait for me. Stay calm until I get there.

After a while I find myself at home; first I have to shower and eat, it wouldn't be good to see Ania while I'm dirty and hungry.

I finish and put on short dress that i use like pijama; my chest is pounding hard and I'm sweating, it's my favorite time of the day. I go up to the second floor and enter the room, dark except for one line where the light from the street lamps filters in. It's a window without glass. I remember I broke it when my dad died, I was so mad at him for leaving me. I never repaired it, as well as the light in this room, which is where he died of cancer.

Thank God I didn't. Because soon after, Ania and her family moved in on the other side.

You can't see anything from the outside because of the darkness, I've already checked, but from my perspective I can see Ania's room perfectly. It's very hot today, that's good, when it's hot she leaves the windows open.

Everything I know about Ania I have learned from watching her. She still lives with her parents and brother. She studies architecture; she works part-time in a coffee shop. Sometimes I can see her drawing pictures in her spare time in her room, or playing the piano, she doesn't play that well, but watching her while she does it fills me with happiness.

She has just arrived, my bliss begins, she is slowly undressing and revealing her caramel skin, her slender, curvaceous figure. Oh, how I wish I could touch that skin. How I wish I could be the cause of your smiles. How I wish I could talk to you instead of looking at you from afar every night. Ania, my love, the reason why I live....


DespedidaEng.png

Image cover
Translated with DeepL
Dividers and banners made by me in Microsoft PowerPoint Original Image

Sort:  

Congratulations @gab0nt! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 50 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 100 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Month - Feedback from Day 12