Bowing without you (Poem) [ENG/SPA]

in Literatos3 years ago (edited)



Bowing without you



I thought that bowing to someone only indicated respect, by then I didn't know how wrong I was.


Who would have thought that I would be in front of you on my knees, crawling,
begging for something that doesn't belong to me,
panting as if I'd run a marathon
with eyes glazed over like an addict.


The last time I saw you your eyes did not lie
they penetrated my life, you looked right through me
you caressed my soul as if it was something casual.


How can I leave all that behind?


Your essence, in it I can lose myself
the effect it has on me is indescribable,
I breathe close to you, you say nothing and I imagine that you smile
if you're like cyanide I wouldn't mind to die.


Masochism is not a word that defines me
I know I should forget you soon
but you're engraved in my retina,
your touch on my skin, I want to escape without leaving you here.


My breathing is irregular, you're gone
it's a senseless battle, a loss
constantly drowning in my sorrows
I was drowning and you were my oxygen.


Curious eyes watch me relentlessly,
nothing really interests me
stuck in the past, not living in the present
this is an unfavorable situation, without precedent.


Everything is so twisted falling to pieces
I found myself on my knees once again,
in front of an inert body
there was no smell, my mouth forgot how to work
my wild eyes looked in all directions,
until a scrombus collapsed.


Would you bend down for the same reason?

Pensaba que inclinarse ante alguien solo indicaba respeto, para ese entonces no sabía lo equivocado que estaba.


Quien diría que estaría frente a ti de rodillas, gateando
implorando por algo que no me pertenece,
jadeando como si hubiese corrido una maratón
con los ojos vidriosos como un adicto.


La última vez que te vi tus ojos no mentían
penetraban mi vida, mirabas a través de mí
acariciabas mi alma como si fuese algo casual.


¿Cómo puedo dejar todo eso atrás?


Tu escencia, en ella me puedo perder,
es indescriptible el efecto que tiene en mí
respiro cerca de ti, no dices nada e imagino que sonríes
si eres como el cianuro no me importaría morir.


Masoquismo no es una palabra que me defina
se que debería olvidarte pronto
pero te quedaste grabada en mi retina,
tu tacto en mi piel, quiero escapar sin dejarte aquí.


Mi respiración es irregular, ya no estás,
es una batalla sin sentido, una pérdida
constantemente sumido en mis penas
me ahogaba y eras mi oxígeno.


Ojos curiosos me vigilan sin descanso,
nada me interesa realmente
atascado en el pasado, sin vivir el presente
esta es una situación desfavorable, sin precedentes.


Todo está tan torcido cayéndose a pedazos
me encontré de rodillas una vez más,
en frente de un cuerpo inerte
no había ningún olor, mi boca olvidó como funcionar
mis ojos desorbitados miraban en todas direcciones,
hasta que un escrombro se desplomó.


¿Te inclinarías por la misma razón

Sort:  

Congratulations @tonyksart! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published more than 20 posts.
Your next target is to reach 30 posts.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Feedback from the August 1st Hive Power Up Day

Yo después de leerlo todo:

sorprendi.jpg

Haha! Ese era el objetivo~^•^

Hey me gustó mucho tu poema.

¿Si? Muchas gracias, lo aprecio mucho.