My guitar solos. - Trivium - The Defiant Cover

Hey Music Hivers!

Making music is so fulfilling if you are not a musician of any kind I would urge you to think about learning an instrument.

I learn more every day and I hope those who have been listening to my videos for some time can hear those improvements in my sound.

Here is my 1st attempt of recording into ProTools over a track whilst running video! Managed to sync it up quite nicely. Lot of mistakes of course but just rolling with it. More of a trial! This tune is awesome as is the new album.

Thanks for your attention folks!

Peace and love to you all.

Sort:  

Nice cover. Really enjoyed the lyrics. 😁 I'll have to check them out.

How did you record your videos before doing it this way? Its always sounded really clear so I assumed that it was direct.

I record audio using a free program called Reaper for Windows and video with a DSLR. As you said, you then have to sync the 2 together.