Curator Cat Ponders: Did the Hive-Engine CCC Token Suddenly Stop "Working?"

As the name of this little "Alt" account suggests, it was created to follow and support creativity on Hive, primarily through the Creative Coin tribe and the connected CCC token.

CCC is one of Hive's oldest and most widely distributed "tribal tokens," having actually gotten its start on the old Steem-Engine, before being one of early "converts" to the Hive-Engine format.

CC0073-OnStand.JPG

Widely Distributed

I mentioned that this is a very widely distributed Hive-Engine token: more than 17,000 users have the token staked, and it can be found in almost 20,000 wallets!

Creativity is a wonderful and varied thing, and I really like the underlying concept of a separate community that supports everything from music to fine art to poetry and writing.

I believe it's a good thing for the overall Hive ecosystem, as a "softer" counterpoint to more technical and blockchain oriented content. It also shows that it is not a community in which people have simply "lost interest."

CC0170-Reclining.JPG

Personal Stake...

Of course, it's one thing to say that you support an idea, quite another to actually do so... so I'm writing this from the perspective of being a significant CCC stakeholder with somewhat over 100,000 CCC tokens staked.

But unfortunately, there now seems to be a problem of sorts... CCC suddenly stopped updating and paying rewards as of the end of October.

Maybe stopped isn't exactly the right word... but I currently have over 1,000 CCC tokens "stuck" as pending rewards, and I don't get the impression that anyone else can claim their CCC rewards, anymore.

As a curator, there's not much point if nobody derives any benefit from our efforts, anymore.

CC0508-Resigned.JPG

Who is Sailing the Ship?

The Creative Coin Community has had a somewhat bumpy ride, including considerable ambiguity as to whether or not anyone(s) was actually in charge of maintaining the community.

Original founders @swelker101 and @isaria are evidently not actively involved anymore, and while @cliffagreen was part of a movement to revive CCC, that also came to an end.

And so, here we are again... with one of the oldest Hive-Engine communities hitting another bump in the road.

Makes me wonder what will happen next? Will there be a "management change?"

=^..^=

Curator Cat, 2022.11.29

Sort:  

CCC stopped dispensing coins on October 31.

Many of the coins are distributed by scotbot administered by the Hive-Engine Team . I think they like using TribalDex.com for messages. This is the Scotbot config page for CCC

The Hive-Engine team probably has a discord server where they discuss the coins.

BTW: I bought 50k worth of CCC coins because I wanted to curate creative content. I feel sad for the loss of the coin ... not just for myself but the artists I was trying to help won't get their coins as well.

Many of the coins I purchased have turned into empty bags. I am worried that this will be the fate for most of the coins on Hive-Engine.

!WINE


Hi @vagabondspirit, This Post Is Older Than 3 Days Days.
Please Try Another Post.
(We Will Not Send This Error Message In Next 24 Hrs).

wine_logo


Contact Us : WINEX Token Discord Channel
WINEX Current Market Price : 0.116


Swap Your Hive <=> Swap.Hive With Industry Lowest Fee (0.1%) : Click This Link
Read Latest Updates Or Contact Us

Thank you for your witness vote!
Have a !BEER on me!
To Opt-Out of my witness beer program just comment STOP below

Thank you for your witness vote!
Have a !BEER on me!
To Opt-Out of my witness beer program just comment STOP below

It's pretty sad that this has happened.

If I am understanding you correctly, you're saying this is a problem with Hive-Engine, rather than with the people who created the CCC token?

=^..^=

Thank you for your witness vote!
Have a !BEER on me!
To Opt-Out of my witness beer program just comment STOP below

Hello @vagabondspirit
This is my own !BEER
Have fun with it!:)

Thank you for your witness vote!
Have a !BEER on me!
To Opt-Out of my witness beer program just comment STOP below

Congratulations @curatorcat.ccc! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You published more than 30 posts.
Your next target is to reach 40 posts.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

HiveBuzz World Cup Contest - Recap of Day 10
Hive Power Up Day - December 1st 2022
HiveBuzz World Cup Contest - Check your ranking
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Ugh. Good old scammy "tribes"

It makes me sad because this one really was legit for a long time...

=^..^=

Oh! No! I hope things would be made clearer soon. At least the management should make a statement of some kind.

Well, since it is all "decentralized" I'm guessing the problem is that there IS no "management," sadly.

=^..^=