Inktober day 2-4 - Wisp, Bulky, Radio

in Creative Coin3 years ago (edited)

wispbulkyradio.jpg
Okay I give up. Bulky was really hard for me. And this is just the best of the worst. I. Gave. Up.
And I know I should be in throw now. It is what it is.

Story continues

02_wisp.jpg

Rachel told herself to think about this really hard. She remembered the time when they met and the wonderful time spent with Wilson before their family began to grow. But she also remembered all the moments when she felt that she was left alone, totally alone to resolve problems that concerned the whole family. Wilson did do beautiful and heartwarming things but it seemed that he usually did the right things at the wrong moment. Or did the wrong things at the right moment. Rachel wasn't sure which one was it. Perhaps both. But Wilson was really sweet and would never hurt anyone. And who was she to judge him. She wasn't perfect either.

Rachel took a beep breath and said: "K".

And a wisp gently fell down her face, perhaps as a sign that she was on the right path. To be gentler and let life carry her more without her being in total control all the time and thinking about things too much.

03_bulky.jpg

Rachel and Wilson headed back to their bakery and Rachel felt that she was happy. But as soon as they came closer and closer, the reality started to crawl back in to her head. There was Tinnituff, one of their second set of babies, all ready an independent, grown woman standing on the doorstep of her own house and shouting: "MOOOOOOOOOM! Witty and Gritty stole my radio AGAIN! Maximilian de Bulgfits program is about to start and I have to, I simply have to do his workout at least three times a week! It's a MUST! Tell them to return my radio! NOW!"

04_radio.jpg

Wilson turned to the path to their garden. Rachel sighed, walked to the twins and said: "Please give the radio back to Tinnituff, you know how important the show is to her."

Rachel did not stay to see if the twins obeyed her. She bowed her head down, continued her way to the bakery and decided that the fish doughnuts were a bad idea.

To be continued...

Where did it all start?
2019
1-4, 5, 6, 7-8, 9, 10, 11-12, 13-14, 15, 16-18, 19-21, 22-23, 24-27, 28-29, 30-31

Extras
12

2020
0, 1

Good things:
I bought red ink.

Neutral things:
I added things with computer. Grey, shadow, black.

Bad things:

As I said bulky was hard. Let me walk thru my drawing process. I get an idea. I see it in my head, I see it on the paper. I start to draw. It kinda looks like what I want it to look like but not sure what to do to make it better. I erase it, draw again, erase it, draw again and repeat that few times. And at some point I think that I'm happy with what I got and I start inking it to a transparent paper.

Not at this point something happens too. Not only the ink stains but also the: "That line was not supposed to go there... What the... Why did this pen draw it like that, I did not mean it to go there!?" And then I look at the result and it looks like shit.

I start again, do another one, repeat everything, perhaps change my idea a bit but somewhere on my way from the start to the finished version, I add the shittyfy filter to it and the end result is... yes, you guessed it: SHIT!

So with bulky I just gave up. It is officially shittyfied.

IMG_20201001_224903.jpgIMG_20201001_230424.jpgIMG_20201001_231811.jpg
IMG_20201002_213609.jpgIMG_20201002_215717.jpgIMG_20201002_222340.jpg
IMG_20201003_225756.jpgIMG_20201006_221617.jpgIMG_20201006_224052.jpg
IMG_20201004_220138.jpgIMG_20201006_211421.jpgIMG_20201006_212219.jpg

If I may, the last lines of this post I'd like to blame others for my shitty bulky drawing and perhaps all my future shitty drawings. Now you may, or may not recognize the movie I'm watching. It's Da 5 Bloods. Now I like Spike Lees movies. Most of them I really like. BlacKkKlansman was really good. But Da 5 Bloods... Naah. Someone Shittyfied it. It's like a infomercial but about facts. In a movie. Just copypasted there. With a scotch tape. And I like facts and documentaries. But this movie? Shittyfied.

I inked the bulky sketch while watching the sixth season of The 100. I had forgot that although the idea to the series if really interestin, I think all the characters in it a stupid. Stupid, stupid, stupid. And now I remembered it again. Also, how many different things can you add to a script? With the sixth season this series now seems to have it all, everything that anyone has ever thought about so I only have one thing to say: shittyfied.

So because of those two things, the movie and the series, my bulky drawing also became so shit.

Sort:  

!discovery 25


This post was shared and voted inside the discord by the curators team of discovery-it
Join our community! hive-193212
Discovery-it is also a Witness, vote for us here
Delegate to us for passive income. Check our 80% fee-back Program

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just rehived your post!
Week 26 of my contest just started...you can now check the winners of the previous week!
!BEER
7


Hey @insaneworks, here is a little bit of BEER from @pixresteemer for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

Rachael sounds like she needs a holiday. Also interesting bulky 😂 but the prompt is a bit bleh.

We all need a holiday. Permanent one.

Like a swimming with the fishes kinda one?

Depends what kind of fishes. If the devilish kind, which I don't believe but you never know so better be careful and cover all bases as much as you can, then never mind.

Congratulations @insaneworks! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 4250 replies. Your next target is to reach 4500 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP