Love is all you need

in Creative Coin4 years ago

image.png

Love Overcomes Fear

★ As a second grade student in elementary school I was given two coupons to buy whatever I wanted at a food fair.

The older students made presentations and brought food from every country that we could buy with the two coupons.

♥ There was everything from Nachos to Turkish Delight. We were given 40 minutes to look around at all the countries in the world and had only two coupons to buy what we wanted.

★ I put the coupons in my pocket and was scared to use them. I walked around from table to table sweating at the thought of making a decision to buy something.

♥ The older kids saw me standing around and gave me free samples because I was a cute second grader. For the whole forty minutes I never spent even one coupon. I was scared because I only had two. At the end I had nothing.

☞ Fear paralyzes our deep desire to do something great.

★ Some never begin because they are scared of faliure or rejection.

☞ It can get to the point that we can't even clean our own room because we are afraid to start.

♥ Only love overcomes fear. If as a second grade student I had taken those two coupons and bought something for a friend the fear would be gone.

♥ That's the power of love. Once we decide to do something for someone else out of love then all the fear is driven away.

☞ What's the difference between cooking for yourself and cooking for someone out of love?

★ The difference is the whole world. You can taste that special ingredient, Love. ♥

☞ Have you ever woken up in the middle of the night with a sick child? You really don't know what to do. You are afraid, but love overcomes fear and you bring that child to the emergency room even if it's 2am. ♥

☞ The biggest obstacle to doing what we need to do is fear. The only way to conquer that fear is love.

image.png

I turned the cover picture of this story into a sketch and then into a magnet.

https://www.redbubble.com/i/magnet/Korean-Healthy-Heart-by-kimchiskate/56911931.TBCTK?asc=u

★ This art is inspired from 1 John 4:18: “There is no fear in love. But perfect love drives out fear, because fear has to do with punishment. The one who fears is not made perfect in love.”

☞ As long as there is love is there anything else we need?