I Continue to Try and Understand - Poetry N Words

in Creative Coin4 years ago (edited)

I find myself still seeking to understand, to try and comprehend why so many still refuse to see!
I know it is not my place to judge, it is not my place to try and force their hand,
but still,
who do they they think, is in command.
Have they lost their freedom to think for themselves,
do they perhaps look to me and not understand.
Two sides to every coin, so many shades at play.
We seek to exist,
whilst, sharing the same breath, every day!

image.png

I hear the howling,
as it comes in rounds,
Travelling from across the mountains,
As the fear abounds.

Their distress,
Dressed up
so it is no longer on display,
Oh this sense of ease
As They seek to betray.

To be guided blindly,
To fall in behind,
To hand over their power
So they no longer recognize,
The truth that stares at them
That cries out to be seen,
But bowed heads,See nothing!
Feeling only the weight
That crushes them as they bleed!

The sound intensifies
And still,
They carry on
Always waiting,
for the next pawn to be drawn!

The mountains hold their echoes,
The pain of so many
now starts to engage,
But Who shall remain to bare witness
As they create their own cage.

Contained and conditioned
Voices muted
As Confusion runs riot,
This false sense of security
Envelopes them,
as they remain forever quiet!

image.png




Join The Best Natural Health Community on Hive

DESERT ADVENTURE.png

Sort:  

It's really something isn't it? I walk proudly down the streets without my mask, where breathing freely is still allowed, and people yell at me! I have become their enemy. Meanwhile, their true enemy walks undisturbed on the earth, worshiped as demi-gods. There are so many layers to this, blessings disguised as danger, and vice versa. And we all think we are seeing clearly. I don't know what to do, so I keep squawking, alienating my closest friends and family. They think I'm the one who has gone bonkers. I think they have lost control of their own minds. Bizarre times, bizarre.

exactly there are so many layers to this and yet so many want to stay on the surface eating up all that the media feeds them. I sometimes wonder how far some folk will follow orders. There is so much info coming out now but still we hear excuses and are told we are selfish, when nothing could be further from the truth. Thank you @owasco and you are not alone their are so many of us, just all spread out it seems xxxx

Folks are following orders to the point of depriving themselves of oxygen, and hating anyone who values being able to breathe. Smart theater folks, who think it makes perfect sense to stage musicals as long as the actors don't sing. Smart educator folks, who think prison-like conditions in the schools is necessary for all kids, even those as young as two. Smart doctor folks, who think medical treatments that only one out of ten of their patients survive is good medicine.

I can't say there are very many smart politicians though. All they want to do is win the white house, and we have seen the lengths they will go to do accomplish that.

Beautiful, dark, and true...
A lot of people have woken up but many remain silent. It would seem only those with a conscience and sense of duty to their fellow human are moved to speak out.

yeah it is interesting to see who is willing to see the truth and who is willing to be proactive in bringing about change, exciting times x

Really so beautiful poem!

Wow, great poem! you captured the energy of these weird times very well. I still think all of this will have a good ending. Sure not for everyone, but for those who want to.

Thank you @anafae, I think it will also, especially for those of us who wish for change xx

Cool picture. 😊