You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Due to secret Steem hardfork, BlockTrades will disable Steem support on May 19th

in Hive Skills4 years ago (edited)

I'm the same totally over my head.. i came to steemit 3 years back and almost had a nervous breakdown I trying to figure the whole thing out.. literally made me ill cos i just could not get all the answers then eventually I did someone cyber bullied me and advertised me as a hacker and said my profile was fake. I've attempted to come back over the last two days and none of this makes sense. i have 100% steem power in the old platform I can't vote for anyone anyway and getting help around here is almost impossible

Sort:  

Thanks for your response...
Firstly, let me say I know considerably less than you!!

Doesn't seem like anyone cares if they know exactly what they're doing, but how does that help build the channel? It's annoying, but it's life, I guess..

There's not even a guide to help you work out how to use the apps for what you want..😭

Unfortunately Steemit search isn't working anymore so just use Google for any Steemit guide you need. Or find the app developers to see if you can ask them directly. Find where to contact them. Good luck!

Thanks :)

Yeah it's not easy to learn about the blockchain, wallets and all that. Had to read a loooot of articles/tutorials on Steemit and more articles from Google. Then of course I had to ask Steemit members who posted tutorials/FAQ and such. Also joined the steem.chat so I could get answers real time. If motivation to earn isn't strong enough people won't even bother with using Steemit/Hive. Haha.

True..v true