Recent Addition to Bookshelf: The Bitcoin Standard

in Hive Book Club3 years ago (edited)


It's been a while since I've actually read a book, even though I like reading, I just hadn't come up with a good book that I know I'd read. Though suddenly I realized that "The Bitcoin Standard". A title I had heard of, and as you can guess, it's about Bitcoin - but not only Bitcoin, and that's why I like it. It's also about money, and monetary systems from stone age to this day, and what's Bitcoin's role among monetary policies. I have had quite the interest towards the nature of money and capital recently, and how it works (or doesn't work, as could be well argued).

I'm pretty excited for The Bitcoin Standard, but I got another book on the same delivery to get free shipping from Adlibris: The Gift of Fear - a title recommended by @eveuncovered, should be a good read once I'm finished with The Bitcoin Standard.

Posted using Dapplr

Sort:  

Nice books, have not read those. I have a lot of books on my list to read, but I do reading so much on the Hive, Leofinance and other places, that I need some laser focused time to actually take a book and read it. 😀 And then theres other things to do also. I think I should just start slowly now.

Whenever you know you'll have some idle time somewhere wating, take a book and read it there maybe. Unless you don't have any idle time, then you have to make for yourself 😀

I've always wanted that book and I am currently doing the "buy one book a month" thing. Looks like I know what I should get next month.

Looks like I know what I should get next month.

Nice 😉

 3 years ago (edited) 

I've see this book way to many times. Its like it is calling to me now, xd.

I think the books, "Bitcoin standard" is definitely one for the list.

I felt its call too :D

Posted using Dapplr