Eight Books For 50 Bucks, All To Save My Sanity

In these times one can keep the sanity by reading. Having a good book handy can be a lifesaver. Or your sanity saver at least.

Seconds ago I finished shopping at my favourite bookstore Sanje - Dreams.

I ordered eight books and paid 50 € for them. Reading can be cheap too.

Books ordered vary from philosophy and poetry to social rights. They are all in line with the general sentiment that our freedom is being taken away from us and replaced with something really ugly.

Now, with the purchase done and sanity saved for the moment, it's time to go to bed and read some. It's a book titled Wim Hof Method. It's a fascinating experience, literally a cold shower and lung-opener. Some know why :)

Read On!


Better and better

Sort:  

Your current Rank (7) in the battle Arena of Holybread has granted you an Upvote of 19%

how are you dear friend @ ervin-lemark good night
It is very true what you say, in these times in which we live and are coming the best that can happen to you is to have a book at hand
that you enjoy your reading very much
I take this opportunity to wish you a great night

Good morning and thanks a lot for your kind comment.

Have a swift Friday and a wonderful weekend.

Congratulations @ervin-lemark! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 36000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 37000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

That's a very good deal! I was reading a post in this community talking about one book a month and now I am inspired to do it. I use to buy bulks but I suppose small but consistent is better. Also, post those books in the community, I might be interested in some since you mentioned Philosophy.

Thank you very much for your comment.

I will post the titles when I get them. Today they were shipped. When lucky, I'll get them tomorrow.

Most of them are by Slovenian writers and are probably not translated.

Have a great weekend.

Great! I am currently waiting for my book too. I got Dune by Frank Herbert.

Great choice, congrats. All the books in the series?

I think I was reading these books 30 years ago :)

Oh wow ! I discovered that book about two years ago but only today I could afford and willing to spend some money to buy the paperback.

Then you'll enjoy it even more. I am happy for you.

Definitely excited!

Yay! 🤗
Your post has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @ervin-lemark.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more