You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My printed books arrived ( and were almost stolen! ) at my mom's front door...

in Hive Book Club11 months ago

Good for you, and glad you were able to get the book out! Gotta keep a wary eye out on that hyper-sensitive black market! I mean your book and the tulips? or is it the wooden shoes? Possibly the windmills, I can never remember which belongs to what country...

These things could be worth untold numbers of feathery raptors on said black market. Best to keep them under lock and key (as we say here in the states) until your new book "drops" (as we also say here in the states!) :)

All kidding aside, I'm really happy for you, as I once wanted to be an author and write "The Great American Novel" but life got in the way so I get to live this unmet goal through you. Godspeed! :)

Sort:  

I apparently forgot to reply to this.

These things could be worth untold numbers of feathery raptors on said black market.

And here I thought Silk Road was closed ;<)

All kidding aside, I'm really happy for you, as I once wanted to be an author and write "The Great American Novel" but life got in the way so I get to live this unmet goal through you. Godspeed! :)

It's not too late, yet. I believe you're still fairly young ;<)

Happy to inspire you buddy! :<)