You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: [ENG-ESP] Story Review: Iona dreemscape (NaNoWriMo Hive Book Club x Scholar Scribe Review Contest)

in Hive Book Clublast year

Thanks for reviewing my work @khaleesii :)

So, this story was from a prompt months back: create a sci fi story around the prompt: dreamscape. It is meant to be disorienting in the beginning.

I ended up not really liking it to be honest, and it has sat in my drafts for months. I turned it into a free write opportunity since it is NaNoWriMo and I have a 40k word goal.

It is absolutely fair that you state it is confusing, I absolutely would not submit this piece for a contest or anything like that, at least not without a lot of editing!

Despite it not being the work I’m most proud of, I am grateful for your honest review. Thank you for taking the time to read my story, offer feedback, and share it on Hive :) !PIZZA

Sort:  

Oh now I understand and it was really creative, you did amazing, I was just a confused, that's all.