Summer At Shell Cottage by Lucy Diamond

in Hive Book Club3 years ago (edited)

▶️ Watch on 3Speak


Summer At Shell Cottage by Lucy Diamond
Secrets unleashed over a week at their holiday home
Olivia is married to the man of her dreams
Alec, a successful ficiton writer, loves her the same, or so it seems
Until one day, he has a heart attack and dies
And things come crashing down, his secrets and lies
A son with the caretaker of their holiday home
A lifetime of perfect love in that one moment is gone
Olivia’s children have their own problems with family and work
And over the holidays, ish hits the fan, and down comes the dirt
Daughter Freya, everyone thinks she’s in control but manages with drinks
May have been negligent at work or so her patient’s mother thinks
Son Robert, has created a charmed life his family and wife are proud of
An aspiring writer, following in the footsteps of dad, he fabricates agents who are interested in his book but now the truth is out
They grapple with their mess and as their lives fall apart
But all ends well, they find themselves, and it's a new start
I however found it hard to finish
Trudged to the end, just so I can give it
Away to someone who likes simple stories :D

Thank you for watching
Sh33la


▶️ 3Speak

Sort:  

hahahahaha a review in the form of a poem!?!?!?! i love it!!!
so creative hehehehe

It sounds interesting and then we get to the end and you found it hard to finish hahahahahaha I hate books like that!!! ughhhhhhh they drag you in and then you HAVE to finish to see if it gets better.... and then... it doesn't LOL
awful!

I love you showed your creativity in entertaining us while sharing the review! hehehe

still dreeming of NZ

like - a lot.

lately??? a LOT. i wonder what that means?!?!?!

p.s. the nails??? oh my gosh - i want to see them without the edit! hahaha they look like leopard nails??? lemme seeeeeeeeeeeee hahhaa

😀 glad you liked it
Yeah, the book was so-so
But I had to finish it cause I started it 🙃

NZ - dreems do come true
This one has to right? After the craziness of this one year - just saying that made me realize how strong and amazing you are
The amount of love and energy you poured into that platform, then the wallet hack, and this through the pandemic
Crazy ferocious and great things must and will happen too
I’m calling it 😃

The nails, they are clip ons
27DDC950-7566-441A-AAFD-52678CABEACA.gif

Loading...

This post has received a 100.00% upvote from @fambalam! Join thealliance community to get whitelisted for delegation to this community service.

Hmm...fairly simple story but dragging at the end I guess.. I would have just dropped it, don't have patience with such.
Great review. Oh should say I love those nail clip ons.

I always get stuck coz I "have" to finish
The only book I didn't finish was It by Stephen King which I found boring but I was stuck because I slugged on
One day, I threw behind the cupboard, and because I couldn't get to it, my mind let me leave it behind (the cupboard) haha

LOL You do have an obsession I guess. 😁 Can't help laughing at your story.
I don't press too hard if it gets boring. I am a lazy bum I guess. 😁