A Book Review || Shantaram by Gregory David Roberts

in Hive Book Club3 years ago (edited)

▶️ Watch on 3Speak


3speak.jpg

In a nutshell, this is a gangster story, told by a gangster...

Shantaram written by Gregory David Roberts was published in 2003. Though it has many similarities to the author's life, he insists it is not an autobiography.

It took me 11 days to finish this book. More than a thousand pages and I had to find all the free time I had to finish it, and I finally did. Do watch the video, and would love to hear your thoughts on it.

Thank you for watching😊
Till next time, Carpe Diem❣️
Sh33la


▶️ 3Speak

Sort:  

Haven't watched the video, but your description of it excites me. Love gangsters 😅

Oooh than you will definitely like the book - I think

I think i will.

Thank You

Congratulations @kaerpediem! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 170000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 180000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Feedback from the February 1st Hive Power Up Day

This post has received a 100.00% upvote from @fambalam! Join thealliance community to get whitelisted for delegation to this community service.

I don't have time to watch a video honey, but I did read the book. It's great fun. The sequel I could not get into at all.

Hmmm - yes it is true hive is more of a blogging platform more than video
Thank you for reminding me
I will include text next round for those who prefer to read :)

And since you already read the book - no need to watch then haha

Loved this book. One of my favourites.