You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: [Hive Book Contest]: Virtual Reality in the future public libraries / Realidad virtual en las bibliotecas públicas del futuro

in Hive Book Club3 years ago

It would be something similar to a video game, or like entering the Matrix or the animus in Assassin’s Creed, and witnessing certain events, or even being the protagonists of historical events

This would be cool! I don't think I've visited any library like this. I wonder if there's one already.

Sort:  

Yes, it would be cool, that's a feature that makes sense to me in a world trying to expand knowledge through tecnology. i remember Microsoft Encarta Encyclopedia included the feature to explore relevant places virtually, like the Colisseum in Roma and i'm talking about 20 years ago. I think in the future we wil see amazing things, and libraries could be a place for it. Thanks for your comment.