You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Congratulation to @samsmith1971 for winning the Higgs Bubble Dilemma Short Story Writing contest

@pibara Just a couple of questions on the delegation of CCC and some advice sought ;-) Once you have finalised the allocation and delegation, where will I be able to see it? In one of the front-end wallets? And secondly, to make the best use of it for all concerned, do I need to ensure that I am curating in the CCC community, Hive Book Club community? or is it just a case of, over the period of the delegation, everyone who receives an upvote from me will also receive some CCC tokens? I want to do the delegation justice, so any advice and guidance would be welcomed🙏

Sort:  

It is important to realize that on HIVE, Communities and Scot Tribes are orthogonal. People can post in for example the Hive Book Club community, or the The Ink Well community, or any other community and if they use the #creativecoin tag, it will become a creativecoin post as well (that you can then curate).

You can:

With respect to claiming curation rewards, I would suggest using the central hive-engine site. I hope you will be staking your earnings and help #creativecoin grow after the delegation ends.

On a site note, @cliffagreen recently told me the people running the tribe site are considering disbanding it (what would be a huge bummer as it makes curation of the intersection of #creativecoin with specific tags or communities quite difficult). I hope they won't during your 3 month delegation, but I neither know their timetable nor motivation for this. Maybe @cliffagreen has some details on this.

Finaly, a little usefull tool for looking at Scot tribe tokens is this tool.

I hope this info is useful and sufficient for you to start curating with your delegation.

@pibara: The team has informed me that they will keep the front end operational for curation efforts. @samsmith1971: Congratulations on your delegation. 100,000 makes you a CCC whale! You can also connect with the Creative Coin community in the Discord server: https://discord.gg/23Bg8hbv.

image.png

Image by barbara-orenya

Thank you! This is brilliant. Such useful information. All makes perfect sense. I've never seen those tools before; I think those will come in very handy and not just as far as CCC is concerned :-) I wasn't planning on cashing out any earnings any time soon so will definitely stake, as I do with POB and Hive. I did notice a staking icon on Hive engine on each of the token lines so will have a play there as I am definitely in it for the long haul ;-) The Hive is my writing home 💗 and I plan to be a part of building it up, not breaking it down. Thank you once again🙏