An Update on The Story of Hypersensitivosaurus

The Story of Little Hyper.png

Yesterday and today, I finally got back to writing - and rewriting - some hypersensitivosaurus stuff.

It helped to be home alone again, as well as to work on the cover art for @selfhelp4trolls ' first book Confessions of the Damaged 1.1. This mini book, the first one in a series of 5, will hopefully be released in a week or two. Exciting!

The cover art seems to be finished and I'm pretty pleased with the result and so was the guy formerly known as pineapple or whatamidoing.

It still feels a little strange that I can't call him by his real name on here

Now this has been done, I can focus even more on my writing. As I shared a week ago, I'll take his example, of dividing my story ( that could be huge and complicated, a puzzle that I might not solve in a decade ) in several parts ( probaby 4 ) and releasing it in that amount of books.

Book 1

In the screenshot above this post you will get a glimpse of the very first book, that I named "Little Hyper".

I plan to add a bunch of material, by making use of what I wrote for national novel writing month ( nanowrimo ), in November 2019. There's quite a lot of backstory in there that will either be helpful as inspiration or, who knows, might be cut and pasted directly.

Let's see. I'm curious to find out how useful it will be. It will surely need a lot of editing to fit in the current form of the book.

I'm still not sure if I should call each and every book "The Story of Hypersensitivosaurus", followed by a title that distinguishes the separate books. I think I will.

In that case, this one would be named:

The Story of Hypersensitivosaurus - Little Hyper.

Enjoy the little sneak preview!

Book 2

This write up was mainly meant to let you all know that I'm still working on it ;<)

I also discovered, yesterday, that I have quite a lot of material for book 2:

"Not so Little Hyper".

That part of the story takes place after Little Hyper has left his mom's cave to live on his own. It was all written since and during the lock down ( when I was visiting / trying to visit friends and family in The Netherlands ) and this sure had an impact on my writing.

I like it though. It adds another dimension, an extra layer of rawness.

I might share more of that second book in my follow up post.

Sort:  

He may be formerly known as whatamidoing but he is still and forever will be pineapple ;D

Yay for finishing the cover art and being able to write more :D

pine apple
mine apple
your apple

I just ate half an apple
a fine apple.

Yay for finishing the cover art and being able to write more :D

Cheers.

Not doing much dino writing atm due to distraction / excitement ( as you'll understand from my latest post ) but let's see if I can change that around today and channel this extra energy in a creative way.

🤗

Congratulations @vincentnijman! You received a personal badge!

You powered-up at least 10 HIVE on Hive Power Up Day!
Wait until the end of Power Up Day to find out the size of your Power-Bee.
May the Hive Power be with you!

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Tour Update - Financial stages