Book Review #9 : Baby and Me, Wattpad Novel Always Be Wattpad Novel

in Hive Book Club3 years ago (edited)

Hi book lovers...

I feeling bad right now cause this day I have read a novel who are not my type. I literally unrecommend this novel but I have to share, why does novel wattpad be always unlogical.

20210710_165826.jpg

BABY AND ME
Author: Ainun Nufus

BLURB
Matchmaking is not just a matter of love, but a matter of time. Until the time, I decided to be with you, even though I may never be your reason

What would you do if the man who left you came back and asked you to be with him? Can you trust again after your heart is broken into pieces?

That's what happened to Feli. Biyan's figure came back after telling him to leave his life. The man tried with all his might to win back Feli's heart. Trying to make her believe that he wants to make amends.

Although his heart could no longer resist Biyan's charm, the question mark was too big to resist. The fear is very faithful to stay in the chest. Does Biyan really want himself to be loved or just because of the baby in his womb?

20210710_165912.jpg

I got this book from my friend. We did changed. Firstly, I have a good expectation about this novel, but when I saw that this novel based on wattpad novel, my expectation was gone.

I'm very skeptical if It's about popular wattpad novel, cause the author just put forward their imagination without any accurate research. Even thought It was fiction, when you wrote down a novel, you have to be in logic line. And this popular novel in wattpad, have been always wattpad novel.

The story is started between a girl and a boy who was spend one night stand. They didn't know each other and end up with having sex. The girl, Feli felt depressed before that accident cause her lover was decided to marry another girl, so she is end up in Bar and then, yeah that kind accident is happened.

Day by day, that girl trying to live as usual, but in the next she's know that she is pregnant. From this naration, it's too basic for opening, but someday, the new CEO in her office coming and you know who he is?

Yes, he is the man who have been spended one night stand with that girl. From this, I would be like, Oh my God, and literally laughed at that story.

But the worse things in novel was that CEO, who was very firm at first but when he know that those girl pregnant, he turn into a warrior man for that baby. Oh man, you were player and suddenly be nice boy with unreason? That was so funny.

The author didn't suceed in animate every character in her romance novel. Each character is not strong and seems unstable.

I can't handle again. I literally have skipped a few pages cause that was to cliche and clasic.

Vivie Hardika

I have so many imagination in my head. Something that I can't achieve as human and as a girl. So writing very challenging. Since in Junior High School, I written whatever I want to write. Without skill, I just write what I want to read. Now I have 10th published novels and all of that are romance.

Yeah, I proudly say that I am an mulititalent author!

Sort:  

Your content has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

 3 years ago (edited) 

Oh god, I have found many stories like that on wattpad, so I know what you are talking about, I have also laughed a few times at how basic some plots can be, there are many amateur writers there. Still, i think there are good stories, I have read some there that have shocked me, moved me, even made me cry.