Book Review #8: Marriage of Convenience by Shanti

in Hive Book Club3 years ago (edited)

Marriage of Convenience


image.png


I want to share one of my favourite novel nowadays. It's a romantic novel by Shanti. Actually I found these book last year but I just have time to read again this year.

Why did I said that I loved this novel, it just because the theme was unextraordinary and told in an interesting way so I keep reading. I like how the author narrates the story of Krishna and Dita. All the scenes in this novel are well visualized in my head.


Marriage of Convenience

Author : Shanti

Publisher : Elex Media Komputindo

Thickness: 320 pages

BLURB

-Krishna-
I stared at the sheet of paper in my hand, struggling to make sense of its contents. Oh no, I know exactly what it's about. More precisely, trying hard to accept the contents. Bitter truth. That I, Krishna Satya Sangkala, will never experience the beauty of being a father.

-Dita-
I looked at the raindrops that were getting heavier. Not the slightest intention to move from the park bench that I've been sitting on since 3 hours ago. Hope the raindrops can help me wash away the pain. Right here on my chest. And here. I touched my stomach slowly. Well, son. Now it's just the two of us. Bitter truth. That I, Anindita Sahaja, will become a single mother.



image.png



Marriage of Convenience's
Review


When I read the blurb, I guessed that it's story about Dita and Khrisna who were married than divorced cause on of another reason. But when I read the first page, I found that it's story about two people, ex senior and ex junior in college. They then involved in their past closed relations.

Sometimes, we can have relation not only with that person, but their family too. Like Dita and Khrisna. Coincidentally, Dita is co-worker of Khrisna's sister. Then the story goes to preparation of Khris's sister' wedding.

One day, Khrisna accidently found out the big secret of Dita. No one knows except Khris. Then he telling about his big secret and the next happened is they do a contract for covering their secret each other.


This story told by different point of view. There's 2 point of views that author used, it was Pov of Dita and Pov of Khrisna. Through this story, My mind is getting more and more open about a marriage.

Through this story, I also want to get married as soon as possible. Hahaha


Vivie Hardika

I have so many imagination in my head. Something that I can't achieve as human and as a girl. So writing very challenging. Since in Junior High School, I written whatever I want to write. Without skill, I just write what I want to read. Now I have 10th published novels and all of that are romance.

Yeah, I proudly say that I am an mulititalent author!